We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, bright w/ welcoming staff, good value :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, bright w/ welcoming staff, good value :)”
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We stayed here after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor and were very pleasantly surprised. Our Inn Mgr. gave us a list of restaurants that were open on Thanksgiving (that she'd compiled herself) and we were very happy with nearby, Maggiano's. There was pumpking pie available in the INN on Thanksgiving evening ! The breakfast room has a lot of choices, you can even make your own waffles. The bed & pillows were comfortable. Free Wi-FI, HBO, Parking. Very clean, well laid out room with an openable window (we love fresh air) & comfortable temperature. We spent the whole day (10 hours ! ) at the Musical Instrument Museum. It is wonderful :) I can't say enough about how great our inn mgr. was and how happy we were at the good value we received :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had while staying with us. Being away from family and friends during the holidays can be tough, so we try to make all our guests feel like they are part of our Sleep Inn family during their visit. We are glad you enjoyed both Maggiano’s and the Musical Instrument Museum – both are favorites of ours, too. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town, so we can share more of the great restaurants and attractions in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    58
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
70
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Had a third floor room with all the amenities. Very very clean, great bed, neat shower and the free breakfast was great. Close enough to everything we wanted to do in Scottsdale and vicinity. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Thank you for your business and your comments. We do everything we can to maintain high standards of comfort and cleanliness, and want every guest to enjoy themselves while they are here. We can thank our owners for building this hotel in its great location. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for over a week. I ended up getting very ill and decided to stay to recover. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the shuttle service was fantastic. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and the cost was very reasonable. The rooms are simple but clean and quiet. I am a seasoned traveler and not easily impressed. Great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekermichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Thank you so much for your business and for your review. We are sorry you weren’t feeling at your best during your visit, and glad you felt comfortable and were able to get better here. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to the Valley of the Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel was wonderful. Clean, excellent service, breakfast was more than we expected. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Nothing fancy - there is a pool, but overall can't beat the value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thanks for your comments about our hotel – we are glad we exceeded your expectations! Our location makes it easy to go to many different restaurants & shopping areas, along with the Mayo Clinic and other medical facilities.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Great place to stay. Clean, well maintained, with very friendly staff who go out of their way to make your stay problem free. Complimentary cookies and milk were waiting for us in our room upon arrival along with a personal hand written welcome note. This hotel has a platinum choice hotels rating!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roll04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We worked hard to achieve our Platinum Status and were honored to be named Sleep Inn of the Year at this year’s Hotel Owners’ Meeting. We love what we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will intorduce yourselves so we can thank you personally the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We arrived at Phoenix airport quite late in the evening. The hotel was quick & easy to get to - very nice rooms, helpful staff and good breakfast the next morning to get us on our way.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGMG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2010
We are happy that you found our hotel and staff were the right choice for your visit to the Phoenix area, and hope that the rest of your holiday in Arizona was equally good - I see you went to Sedona, too. Thanks for sharing your comments, and we hope to have you as our guest again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

If you are looking for a no frills clean,secure and convenient hotel with reasonable rates, this might be your ticket. I found the staff very friendly ,helpful and professional. The tiny workout room was adequate for a good cardio workout, was kept nice and cool with a cable TV and extra towels with a water dispenser. The pool was too tiny for laps. No one else used the workout room when I used it, so I had my pick of recumbent bike, Treadmill and Stepper.The rooms are clean with good water pressure in the shower, but no tub. I love that you can open the window(albeit limited by a security clamp on the rail)to get some fresh air at night. The AC is flawless. Plenty of puffy towels and comfortable mattresses. Loved the WiFi , very easy to log on and able to work well into wee hours on my laptop. Less than a mile from Whole Foods for snack or whatever. The included breakfast spread includes coffee, hot water, hardboiled eggs bagels w cream cheese bananas apples and several yogurt brands and other breakfast pastries, and ability to cook up your own waffles. Not organic, but certainly a welcome timesaver for breakfast before an early meeting.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Owner at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of your experience stay at the Sleep Inn Scottsdale. We are always interested to hear any comments our guests may have concerning our hotels. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. We are pleased that our location, amenities and friendly service made your stay enjoyable.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#53 of 75 in Scottsdale
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Property: Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Address: 16630 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Hotel Scottsdale
Sleep Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing