We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here the last few nights of our trip and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Very fresh and clean. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We needed a computer, and they had 2 in a separate room, which they let us use a lot. Continental breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was just fine.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 616 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed 8 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We moved here from the Orange Tree Resort in Phoenix. We unexpectedly bought a small puppy (less than three pounds) and the Orange Tree flatly forbade us to keep the dog. They were quite rude about it.

We found this hotel to be very clean, welcoming, and pet friendly. It was nice to see a staff that clearly loved animals. Anna at the front desk was so kind to us.

The location is great. The rooms are large and comfy. And the grounds were well manicured.

Matthew, a hateful, grumpy front desk clerk was the only negative. He should find a job where rudeness and a bad attitude are accepted. He should NOT be working in hospitality. He does not grasp the concept.

Melissa the front desk manager was a delight.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingbnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Found this hotel to be extremely clean, comfortable and easily accessible to virtually everything in the area. Even though the room faced the 101, it was quiet. This is clearly not a "resort" experience, but for the money (especially in January during auction week in Scottsdale) I don't see how anyone could complain. The only negative was the breakfast area filled up everyday around 7:30 leaving us a choice of outside (a bit chilly in January) or taking the food back up to the room. Otherwise, top ratings all around.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertHRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We reserved a non-smoking king room. We arrived around 4:00 and the room wasn't ready. Waited half hour to check in and when we arrived at our room found it to be smoking room. Because there were so many people waiting to check in we decided not to ask to be moved to a non-smoking room. Breakfast was okay. Next time would confirm the room was non-smoking before we left the front desk. In the morning we wanted some information but there was a line up waiting to check out but no front desk clerk in sight. Nice hotel, but poor service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardanddolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This La Quinta has the most comfortable beds ! Even though it was the Christmas holiday and the hotel was busy our room was a very quiet and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and the room had really good blackout curtains we didn't even want to get up and go to one of the many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimibu206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My hotel of choice when I have to spend the night in Scottsdale for early or late mayo Clinic visits. Easy commute, very well maintained, hot tub is so nice after a long day. Exercise room, small but has everything I need, breakfast gets you going on schedule. Have tried all hotels in the area over the past years, this is always the best for the money and the reason I keep coming back.

Room Tip: as fara as I can see they are all good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schell1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
2.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,479 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
3.2 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £52 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing