We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the few that still has smoking rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“One of the few that still has smoking rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a great place to stay and an outstanding facility. Near the highway and close to everything. One of the few hotels in Scottsdale AZ that still has smoking rooms. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    175
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
176
152
50
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Nice room, comfy bed at a cheap rate. La Quinta's in the southwest are generally decent properties. This one is no exception - also, if you ask for a room over the pool, you'll be away from the highway. It was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyIslander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Typically chain hotels are notorious for their disinterested staff and mediocre customer service. This hotel however, is head and shoulders above the many others that I've stayed at. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and made us feel right at home during our stay. The real story though is what happened after staying here on the first night of a ten day trip to Arizona. On our last day we found ourselves with a whole day at our disposal and no plans. Our flight was scheduled to leave at 11:30pm, back to the frozen hinterlands of Canada.

We contacted this hotel and asked if they would allow us to spend the day lounging around their beautiful little pool and patio area, even though we would not be staying there as guests again. They wholeheartedly agreed, and even offered us sunscreen and bottled water when we arrived. We spent our last day soaking up the sun and meeting some interesting people, thanks to the accomodating staff.

The hotel itself was clean and cheerful, well located, easy to find and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here, and look forward to returning next time I'm in Arizona.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaches3311_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Location for Mayo Clinic and Hospital was ideal. The staff was always nice and friendly, but Mathew at the front desk went way above his duties to make our stay the best it could be. He provided so many suggestions for dining and activities that were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a great inexpensive place to say in a good location. It's right on the 101/Pima Highway, and also on Shea road (a main road), and yet is very quiet, despite it's location.

It has a lovely garden area and smallish, but very nice pool. It's always nice to have breakfast included, even if, as you might imagine, the breakfast is nothing special (and I always still have to go out for coffee because motel coffee is pretty awful).

We got a suite, which I highly recommend. The price is really reasonable especially if you book ahead online. And the suite means that it is extra quiet since your bedroom is back from the hall. And we had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker (which made coffee that was only slightly worse than what was served downstairs).

I gave it a very good rating, because for the price and location, it's a great deal. However, it's not perfect. I thought the place smelled funny (luckily I bring room spray to take care of such problems.). Also, we could never get it very cool in the bedroom, in spite of the fact that it was just May, so not actually that hot yet. Also, our shower didn't work (bathtub did, but shower part wouldn't go on. Since I discovered the morning we were leaving, we didn't bother to report it).

It seems a bit typical of La Quintas, (if slightly more run down), which I think are a good value overall.

Room Tip: Choose a suite.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cuervosueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a quiet and comfvortable hotel in the Scottsdale area of Phoenix AZ. It is located only 15-20 minuites from Phoenix airport. The rooms are spacious, well ventilated and, above all, quiet. Reception and check-in were efficient and brisk. Snacks and beverages in the reception area were tasty and plentiful. Easy to organise taxi transfers. All this adds up to great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing