We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    176
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
177
155
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great location but that's where it ends. Dust and more dust everywhere. Couldn't believe the amount of dust covering almost every surface in the room. Housekeeping is not this hotel's strong suit. The cleanliness and housekeeping issues were not addressed until the forth day of a five night stay. Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 741robertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best LaQuinta I've stayed in. The entrance, lobby and room were very clean and inviting. The desk staff were always very friendly. The pool/hot tub and gardens were well manicured and immaculately clean. The only thing I didn't like was the one-cup coffee maker didn't allow me to use the coffee I always travel with due to the reservoir being too small. Small inconvenience! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bestdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEVENSON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

At summer rates you can't beat this LaQuinta location, my only complaint is that LaQuinta advertizes 15.000 pts for this location. I never did see them and an inquiry went nowhere! This I do not think is the motel's problem! I just really like this motel, there's a nice breakfast and a nice interior/exterior room/patio for coffee etc. Very courteous staff, problems with the computer printout system though!

Room Tip: I prefer facing the courtyard but the rooms are well insulated and there's a wall facing the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot understand why this place is rated so highly because its really average and just like every other la quinta. Rooms are a good size thats the only redeeming feature that I could appreciate. So dont book here expecting anything special.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCrawford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stop along our cross country motorcycle trip. Check in was easy with a friendly staff. There is a Very nice pool area and large hot tub, both are very clean. Complimentary coffee was a plus. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed skirt was heavily stained but otherwise bed linens were fresh and clean.  Breakfast was sufficient. The only hot item was the waffles. Other than that there were cold boiled eggs, assorted breads, cereal and muffins.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing