We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ryan welcomed us graciously, and treated our older dog so kindly. Thank you Thank you!!! I truly appreciate being able to stay at a nicer motel with my dog, and especially thank La Quinta for providing upscale linens and beds to those of us traveling with a dog. I pray other pet owners don't abuse the privelege.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lktrammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AlexandriaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great location but that's where it ends. Dust and more dust everywhere. Couldn't believe the amount of dust covering almost every surface in the room. Housekeeping is not this hotel's strong suit. The cleanliness and housekeeping issues were not addressed until the forth day of a five night stay. Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 741robertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the best LaQuinta I've stayed in. The entrance, lobby and room were very clean and inviting. The desk staff were always very friendly. The pool/hot tub and gardens were well manicured and immaculately clean. The only thing I didn't like was the one-cup coffee maker didn't allow me to use the coffee I always travel with due to the reservoir being too small. Small inconvenience! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank bestdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

At summer rates you can't beat this LaQuinta location, my only complaint is that LaQuinta advertizes 15.000 pts for this location. I never did see them and an inquiry went nowhere! This I do not think is the motel's problem! I just really like this motel, there's a nice breakfast and a nice interior/exterior room/patio for coffee etc. Very courteous staff, problems with the computer printout system though!

Room Tip: I prefer facing the courtyard but the rooms are well insulated and there's a wall facing the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot understand why this place is rated so highly because its really average and just like every other la quinta. Rooms are a good size thats the only redeeming feature that I could appreciate. So dont book here expecting anything special.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewCrawford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £60 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing