We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The staff was accommodating, and exceeded our expectations, Newer bldg. and upkeep
was 100% , excellent all the way around Thank-you Scottsdale LaQuinta The grounds are beautiful and the pool is very nice will definitely return a very welcoming stay
from western Pa

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank foxfire1Stoneboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

When we were making our plans to head out to Arizona this past December we knew we had to find a location that was pet friendly. After lots of research we decided on this hotel. We were very happy to find out that they are indeed super dog friendly (I mean, no dog treats or dog beds like some of the "boutique" dog friendly places..but we didn't need all that). what we really liked was the nice size of the room, plenty of space for us and our medium sized dog to stay.

It was a decent value and the rooms were clean and well kept. It is close to some stores and places to eat so that is also nice.

We did have a hard time getting the temperature in the room to be consistent which made for odd sleep, but not too bad. :)

Room Tip: If you have a dog they might suggest having a room near an exit, only a good idea if your dog isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. This hotel had everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable and brooms were remarkably clean. Also, there was a small fridge in room. Staff were all friendly and location was so great. It seemed like it was a 10 minute drive to everything we needed, which was perfect for us. This hotel is just off the 101 which is the main highway. Next to the hotel is a gas station and a fast food restaurant and across the road (freeway) are many other stores. The breakfast was an average continental and I had no complaints. The Pool and surrounding courtyard was clean and well maintained

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DonnaVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent location in addition to being a fair priced hotel in a high priced town! Limo service to and from Mayo and many local restaurants. Two clean places to walk the dogs, one grass, one gravel, Another LQ you can count on being reasonable, clean, and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
1
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From check-in to check-out the stay at La Quinta in Scottsdale was excellent. The front desk person was very efficient and helpful. The room was good size and clean. The location fit my needs. Excellent hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Typical La Quinta Inn. Nothing special, clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast is awful, was hoping for better. Stayed for 3 days and couldn't stomach the breakfast by day 3. Room always felt very clean after room service came through.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Highland, California, USA
12
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our stay was great!! Clean, friendly, walking distance to restaurants . staff was welcoming and frienly. I loved the fact that pets were welcome even though we didn't bring one. Rooms were large and very clean. I would recomend staying here. I know we will the next Horse Show.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 Palms Hotel
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £59 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing