We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value and stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel met our expectations and was great value for the money. The location was good, with lots of restaurants and a few shops close by. Across the street is a book store, a Big Lots store and a Marshalls. We ate a Culver's and Chili's (which were also extremely close). The rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate a family of four. The rooms have double beds, a microwave and a fridge. There is a free continental breakfast which included waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast etc. It met our expectations and again, was good value for the money. The pool area is nice to sit around and the pool was very warm, even in the evening.

We booked 2 rooms - one for our family and one for friends - it was odd that we had to request the rooms be close together when we arrived. You would think this would be common practice to put 2 rooms together when they are booked by one person....so if you do this....make sure you request that your rooms be together (or adjoining).

We would recommend this hotel - location was good, restaurants close, very clean and comfortable, great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    176
    41
    20
    7
See reviews for
177
155
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

When we arrived this hotel was farther out of town than we expected. However, we thought we'd stay the first night and see how it went. We stayed all the four nights we had booked. The staff is excellent! The grounds are attractive. Breakfast could be upgraded and the computers could be put in a separate area where kids might not hog them playing games. The location ended up very convenient due to the 101 loop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at midnight due to delayed flight only to find my reserved king nonsmoking room not available, but only a smoking one was. The desk clerk kept reminding me that room requests are not guaranteed. First time i ever had this problem. However, i did end up with a nonsmoking double in the end as i insisted on a nonsmoking room. This minor aggravation was just not appreciated after a long day! I complained the next day and the manager gave me a few extra dollars off of my rate. That was nice. But i still will not return because the BEDS are AWFUL, unless you like soft, squishy, sink in the middle, mattresses. I had a back ache the entire trip. But rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was the typical hotel fare. Courtyard and pool were the greatest asset of this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here March 19-24. The reviews of this hotel are very accurate, the service was good, the beds were comfortable, the value is good.
The pool is small and cozy, and we did have a chance to get a chair each time we went. There is a hot tub that is nice. Both the hot tub and pool have a lift if needed for anyone in a wheelchair.

The breakfast is 6-9 weekdays, 6-10 weekends. The hot food is toasted bagels or bread and individual waffles, which were tasty. There was the usual assortment of muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereals, fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, apples, oranges, coffee, orange juice, and hot water for tea. The lady in charge was lovely, and if you needed anything she was quick to help you out.
The room was adequate, very clean and tidy. I agree that if there is any noise in hallway or next door, it is annoying, and we were not too far from an ice machine and one night some fellows seemed to have a great conversation there while getting ice at 2 am .

The check in was fine, took a while the first day to get our room, but it was spotless once we got in. The hotel was fully booked as it was spring break and also baseball's spring training-The Colorado Rockies' home field was very close to this hotel. Check out was quick.

We asked for a courtyard room, which we did get on the second floor room 206. It would be nice to have some foliage on the other side of the outer fence, for although we overlooked the courtyard when we looked down, our line of sight was the car wash on the other side of the fence.

The location of this hotel is right beside the 101 freeway and the busy Shea Street, so although the hotel has nice landscaping, there is not really any great place to take a walk in the immediate vicinity. But my husband did find a walking/jogging trail that took him to the other side of the freeway that was very nice. He went 1 1/2 blocks to the east on Shea and found a lovely landscaped trail that goes under all of the busy roads. It takes you south west to a lake with birds, a fountain, and scenery that is in a subdivision on the other side of the freeway.

So we enjoyed our trip to Scottsdale and would recommend this hotel for the value, convenience, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtcBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I traveled alone and landed very early, 9 am and check in time is not until 3 but staff was very helpful, held my bag, made recommendations for things I could do and made the shuttle available to me. I was in only for one night but everyone at every shift was great. The pool and spa are just lovely and the room was clean and breakfast we very good. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Positives: It's easy to get to (immediately off the freeway exit), the employees are mostly friendly, the place is clean, and breakfast is as advertised. And they take pets for a reasonable fee.

On the other hand, and this is pretty insurmountable: The walls are like rice paper. The alarm clock of the guest in the adjacent room went off at 5 a.m. and I heard her press the snooze button twice. My room's bed was against the opposite wall, no less.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Address: 8888 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing