We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
sweden
Level Contributor
249 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent value”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We boked our room on the internet and had a great price, about 80 dollars or so for a double with breakfast. The breakfast was one of the best ever! Hilton hotels always have great breakfast and this one was exceptional. The room was very big with a view. Internet was free. However the staff didn't seem very friendly. Well, it was very hot but still ... Apart from one girl who helped with all info needed. The pool and the SPA are excellent! The location excellent. We just loved it! Warmly recommend it! Would go back despite the moody staff!

Room Tip: try to get a booklet with the hotel discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    329
    84
    40
    20
See reviews for
128
288
50
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Great location near old town with all it's shops and restaurants within walking distance. Free wi fi. V helpful reception posted all my postcards for me. Had a lovely dinner in their restaurant with a v friendly and helpful waiter. Good breakfast with freshly made omlettes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
239 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This is a well-situated hotel convenient to many points of interest in Old Town Scottsdale. The facility was clean and up-to-date. Very pleasant helpful staff. You could pay more in Scottsdale and get a lot less.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face Indian School Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZRPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great location and decent staff (most, not all) at this typical Hilton Garden Inn. The problem is the the water system. The water is over softened so it is not possible to rinse soap off your body, not to mention wash off sun tan lotion. I've literally stayed in 1000's of hotels in my life and only encountered this problem once before. I complained to Bobby at the front desk, who was very understanding and gave us a free dinner with drinks at the hotel, He said I was not the first guest to complain aboout this problem and encouraged me to report the problem to the manager on duty the next day. Unfortunately, she was not so apologetic, and actually tried to tell me I was the first guest ever to complain about this! I will never stayhere again, despite the good location

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Recently stayed in a King bed room at HGI - Scottsdale Old Town. It was clean and comfortable and you cannot beat the location. The hotel is directly across the street from Old Town and is within easy walking distance of numerous shops and bars/restaurants. It's only a mile from Scottsdale Fashion Square and about 20 minutes from Sky Harbor airport. Arizona State is a short 10 minute drive straight south down Scottsdale Road

The only suggestion that I have would be for about 8-10 umbrellas at the pool. It is a nice pool with adequate seating but zero shade. I can imagine that it gets very hot poolside in the summer. Speaking of heat, the hotel has underground parking which I'm sure is very convenient in the summer months.

We would definitely stay at HGI - Old Town again. It lacks in "resort" amenities but you can't beat the location and the quality of room/property in relation to price point is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed at a corporate rate so cannot speak to value of the hotel, but we were very pleased with our stay. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, one gentleman in particular (Scott?) was always full of smiles. Hotel/Room amenities that we appreciated - minifridge and microwave in room, fresh baked cookies at front desk each night, pool, good business center with printers, walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Suggestions - more umbrellas at the pool for shade, room was kinda dark ( but we were on first floor). Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed here on business for two weeks straight thru - the rooms are nice and very clean . The staff is very nice but do not ask them for directions anywhere around the hotel . They can't even tell you where a Mc Donalds is which by the way there are two with in a 1/4 mile from the hotel . They seem to be teleported in for their shift with no idea what location they are at . With that said it is a business type hotel with conventions and what not so not many families were to be seen . There room service is very good food wise and delivery is prompt . I used it atleast 6 times during my stay . Would say the room rates are a little pricey but again it was paid for by my corp office . They have a great patio in the rear of the hotel which is nice for relaxing . The only issue I had was on the weekend nights there are a lot of bars in the area so you can hear people screaming outside when the bars let out for the night . If I were on vacation I'm sure it wouldn't have been a bother but I was working there . I also had an issue on one night with the room adjacent to mine coming in @ 2 am having what sounded like a frat party . I waited about a half hour for them to settle in but with no avail I went to the front desk . The night manager promptly came up to their room and told them that kind of behavior was not allowed in the hotel and they would be asked to leave if It did not cease . He gave them 20 minutes to settle down in which they did not so the manager proceeded to remove them from the hotel . With that said it is a very quiet environment in an upscale neighborhood

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#27 of 75 in Scottsdale
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing