We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Nice Property, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location, Nice Property, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Scottsdale was everything I was hoping for. I booked a "Jr. King Suite" which I expected to be a room with a king bed and a little wider area for a couch. To my pleasant surprise, it was actually close to what many hotels would call a full suite with a bedroom and a room with a sitting area and TV. The hotel services were somewhat limited with reduced hours for the restuarant and bar but the food and service were good.

The location was exactly what I was looking for, too. Right across the street from Scottsdale Old Town, which provides lots of places to see, eat, and enjoy the night life.

The only negative is that when I checked the bill, they had charged me the quoted rate for the first night and but had increased it by about $30.00 for the second night. Glad I looked! Their explanation was that "often AAA rates change from day-to-day". Huh? They did change the charge after a short conversation but I did feel like they were trying to take me.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less traffic and street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomaoror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    313
    83
    39
    20
See reviews for
125
278
49
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a good clean hotel what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Good buffet breakfast, easy walk to everything, Old Town Scottsdale right across the street, underground parking. The only downfall is that this we stayed on the first floor and found it very noisy inside and out. Not sure if we had requested a higher room if the street noise would have been less. There was a lot of hallway noise and you could hear your neighbours shower running in the morning. This is the only downfall that would make us probably not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst recovering from a long Atlantic flight.
We enjoy this chain of hotels for the friendly welcome, spacious rooms and free Internet access.
It was located close to Old Town Scotsdale. The free Old Town trolley stopped outside and this enabled us to orientate easily to the area.
The only negative comment is that the bedding was crumpled, not ironed and looked tired. The bed however was very comfortable and has a unique system for allowing the user to choose whether the mattress is hard or soft.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice property in Old Scottsdale. Decent number of restaurants in walking distance. Hotel lobby nice. Jake's Bar is very small but nicely decorated and comfortable. Free wi-fi for guests. A good choice for business travelers. Nice breakfast buffet, not included in your room rate unless you request it for an extra few dollars when you book your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed at this property while in town for one of the recent bowl games. The hotel is in a great location and only blocks away from Old Scottsdale. Rooms were newer and the hotel as a whole was in very good condition. Pool and outdoor area was landscaped nicely. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Convenient to all the shopping and resturants in old Scottsdale. Also close to the mall. Speedy check in. Free covered self parking was convenient. King Jr suite was very comfortable. Plenty of room to store all of our stuff for the week. Breakfast was very good. Te fresh fruit was outstanding. Kind of pricy if only having one or two items. Also could use just a bit of upkeep around where the coffee is served in the lobby. A couple of small opportunities for improvement to an otherwise flawless stay. We will stay here again when traveling to Scottsdale.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,il
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale is located close to the nightlife, restaurants, and shopping in Old Town. Very close walk to either one during the day or night. The underground parking garage with free parking is nice as well. Upgraded to a suite room as HHonors Diamond member. Nice room and bathroom - pretty standard at most HGI. The breakfast buffet was nice in the mornings and always had open seating available. The pool was warm and a decent size. Plenty of chairs were available. The rates here were incredibly low at $63 per night. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to AZ.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#26 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing