We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service/staff attitude as well as uncomfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Rooms (specifically mattresses) were very uncomfortable with springs digging into your back. And comforters were old and lumpy. Windows in the room were very dirty on the outside and hindered the view of beautiful Scottsdale. Brought the issues up to the staff but they were very rude and dismissed our concerns, doing nothing to fix issues during our stay. Our stay there did not live up to the "Hilton" name. Would NOT recommend staying at this hotel, with many other better hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvidTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your experience and assure you that this is not in line with the standard level of service that we offer. We take great pride in offering exceptional accomodations and service however we clearly were not successful with your recent experience. Please give me the opportunity to research this further by contacting me at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay.

Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town
480-627-7311
Afsaneh.Torres@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just spent 4 nights there and was very pleased with friendly and helpful staff. The location is great and close to a lot of the things Scottsdale has to offer. The breakfast in the hotel was really good. We had a cooked to order breakfast every day and the short order guy was good! Yeah, the rooms are a little tired but it was clean and the housekeeping was good. We enjoyed our stay and when we return to the area this is where we will stay. Good job, staff and management!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we offer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

This Hilton Garden Inn looks very new on the outside but the inside isn't nearly as attractive. The halls and the rooms are dimly lit. The appointments are a bit outdated. The rooms are also smallish. Housekeeping is average at best and the amenities are ok only. Our room shows wear. The lobby area is good. The buffet breakfast is reasonably priced. The room rates at over $200 is steep for this kind of a place although parking is included. The area is convenient as Old Town is just across the street with fun shopping and many restaurants. Only a few of those restaurants are actually very good. The rest are ok. The service at this hotel is only so so. I sensed low enthusiasm at check in. The parking is free with spots at the street level and one level below ground. The parking lot is clean, well lit and convenient. One could walk to Old Town easily in five plus minutes. Overall it is competent, over priced for this level of property and showing some fray edges.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Scottsdale was everything I was hoping for. I booked a "Jr. King Suite" which I expected to be a room with a king bed and a little wider area for a couch. To my pleasant surprise, it was actually close to what many hotels would call a full suite with a bedroom and a room with a sitting area and TV. The hotel services were somewhat limited with reduced hours for the restuarant and bar but the food and service were good.

The location was exactly what I was looking for, too. Right across the street from Scottsdale Old Town, which provides lots of places to see, eat, and enjoy the night life.

The only negative is that when I checked the bill, they had charged me the quoted rate for the first night and but had increased it by about $30.00 for the second night. Glad I looked! Their explanation was that "often AAA rates change from day-to-day". Huh? They did change the charge after a short conversation but I did feel like they were trying to take me.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less traffic and street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomaoror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a good clean hotel what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Good buffet breakfast, easy walk to everything, Old Town Scottsdale right across the street, underground parking. The only downfall is that this we stayed on the first floor and found it very noisy inside and out. Not sure if we had requested a higher room if the street noise would have been less. There was a lot of hallway noise and you could hear your neighbours shower running in the morning. This is the only downfall that would make us probably not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst recovering from a long Atlantic flight.
We enjoy this chain of hotels for the friendly welcome, spacious rooms and free Internet access.
It was located close to Old Town Scotsdale. The free Old Town trolley stopped outside and this enabled us to orientate easily to the area.
The only negative comment is that the bedding was crumpled, not ironed and looked tired. The bed however was very comfortable and has a unique system for allowing the user to choose whether the mattress is hard or soft.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Nice property in Old Scottsdale. Decent number of restaurants in walking distance. Hotel lobby nice. Jake's Bar is very small but nicely decorated and comfortable. Free wi-fi for guests. A good choice for business travelers. Nice breakfast buffet, not included in your room rate unless you request it for an extra few dollars when you book your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
870 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £84 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing