We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality experience at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt that we were being cared for. The front desk staff helped us take care of a billing issue with great diplomacy and efficiency. Their helpfulness and friendliness was extraordinary. The location is top notch if you are visiting Scottsdale an wish to be in the heart of Old Town. The room was nice but nohting out of the ordinary. Quite clean and spacious with all the expected amenities. I heartily recommend this hotel for a visit to Scottsdale. We will we back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here two nights while taking in spring training games. It was a good location to for getting to the games, but a great location for taking in Old Town Scottsdale. It is a very nice facility and the staff was more than kind. My only complaint would be that the open bar area around the pool could get loud at night toward the weekend and the street seemed that ran in front of it seemed to be busy at all hours of the day and night. But you could walk to all the shops and restaurants of Old Town, walk to Scottsdale Stadium and it was only a short drive to other stadiums as well. I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet and it's a weekend, get a room not overlooking the pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D'Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovely, clean hotel within walking distance of Old Town (right across the street) and Scottsdale's many art galleries and restaurants. After a long day of art shopping, the hot tub was delightful. When the weather allowed, the pool area was large with plenty of lounge chairs and towels and a bar right at poolside. The breakfasts were wonderful, but I would choose another restaurant for dinners. The choices were limited and the food nothing to write home about. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds very comfortable with number controls for desired firmness.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Have been here twice this month. Great location to see and experience Old Scottsdale. Hotel was very nice. Staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel for a vacation or a small meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn, Old Town, Scottsdale was great. Large, spacious clean room. Bathroom was a good size as well. The mattress was very comfortable...not too firm and certainly not too soft. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast at the hotel was good. The location was perfect walking distance to everything. A great, upscale mall is approximately one mile walking distance from the hotel. Great places to grab a bite to eat were right across the street in Old Town. The hotel is also right across the street from the Saguaro and a few steps from the Marriott Suites, Old Town as well as the Hyatt Place. I traveled there alone for a wedding and felt safe the entire time. The other guests attending the wedding stayed at the Saguaro but I'm glad that I elected to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again and would recommend it to others visiting Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abenitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here on business Monday thru Saturday. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant is good...very nice breakfast. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. My group used a meeting room, and it was also very nice. The location is right across the street from Old Town, so restaurants are just a short walk away. This is a great place to stay, and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Great location near to the art part of the town. Many nice restaurants close by. Our room was the basic room as we stopped by to visit a friend. Beds not very comfortable and the air conditioning unit made a loud noise all night, I had to resort to ear plugs. Did not see any of the higher priced rooms, might be worth paying a little extra. We have been in the USA for three weeks and this was my least favourite hotel. Breakfast usual buffet but they will cook eggs to order and was around $12 each.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#38 of 75 in Scottsdale
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £92 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing