We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spring training hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stay here every year for spring training and hotel is great. Steps from historic old town Scottsdale (with all of the awesome night life and great restaurants) and very close to spring training headquarters of the SF Giants. Friendly staff, solid pre-party happy hour prices, good food, amazing location; it really provides everything that you need for spring training success. Be really careful at the pool. The surface is very uneven, and we found ourselves tripping/stubbing toes daily. Hopefully it will be corrected by the time we return. Painful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for a couple days during spring training. This hotel was very nice and a perfect location for going to the Giants stadium, old town and relaxing around the pool. It was a short walk to the game, many restaurants and shopping. Also there where were plenty of taxis and golf carts if you needed transporttion . The pool area was large and very comfortable. The rooms were very nice however the rooms with two beds had double beds and not as comfortable as queens. If you are traveling with children(young or old) I would suggest a king room with a pullout couch. They had a very nice breakfast which was free to Honors members, $10.00 if not. There was also a bar/restaurant that opened at 5:00. We did not use it and I heard people wishing it was open during the day, but this was not an issue for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel also had flavored iced water all day, coffee in the morning and cookies in the evening. We will definitely stay here again for spring training.

Room Tip: higher floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horsygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I've come to spring training baseball for years, but this is my first time at this Hilton. It is a perfect location. We walked to the home games easily and had great access to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops....all within a 10 minute walk. Hotel has free parking, free wi-fi, a good (not free) breakfast, nice pool, bar onsite with long happy hour. Rooms were fairly standard, but clean with flat screen TV and great beds. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt that we were being cared for. The front desk staff helped us take care of a billing issue with great diplomacy and efficiency. Their helpfulness and friendliness was extraordinary. The location is top notch if you are visiting Scottsdale an wish to be in the heart of Old Town. The room was nice but nohting out of the ordinary. Quite clean and spacious with all the expected amenities. I heartily recommend this hotel for a visit to Scottsdale. We will we back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here two nights while taking in spring training games. It was a good location to for getting to the games, but a great location for taking in Old Town Scottsdale. It is a very nice facility and the staff was more than kind. My only complaint would be that the open bar area around the pool could get loud at night toward the weekend and the street seemed that ran in front of it seemed to be busy at all hours of the day and night. But you could walk to all the shops and restaurants of Old Town, walk to Scottsdale Stadium and it was only a short drive to other stadiums as well. I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet and it's a weekend, get a room not overlooking the pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D'Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovely, clean hotel within walking distance of Old Town (right across the street) and Scottsdale's many art galleries and restaurants. After a long day of art shopping, the hot tub was delightful. When the weather allowed, the pool area was large with plenty of lounge chairs and towels and a bar right at poolside. The breakfasts were wonderful, but I would choose another restaurant for dinners. The choices were limited and the food nothing to write home about. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds very comfortable with number controls for desired firmness.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Have been here twice this month. Great location to see and experience Old Scottsdale. Hotel was very nice. Staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel for a vacation or a small meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
877 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £74 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing