We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel - Highly recommend it”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is awesome! The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and a good size bathroom. The service was great; everyone was so helpful and friendly; very informative! This hotel has a nice large pool, as well as your choice of outside or underground parking. One unique feature that we really liked is the window shades; two nice options of either pulling down a thin shade and/or pulling down a really thick shade (kept the room nice and dark in the morning without the typical sunlight shining through the gap in the middle of the curtains pulled together that most other hotel's have); great for sleeping in! On site bar and restaurant have a variety of options - and free cookies at the front desk. This hotel is in an awesome location, within walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, which has a variety of shopping and restaurants available. I will definately stay here on our next trip to Phoenix!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    331
    85
    42
    20
See reviews for
129
292
52
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The best feature of this hotel is it's location. It is right across the street from Old Town and within easy walking distance to Scottsdale Stadium (spring training home of the San Francisco Giants.). My husband and I had a very spacious junior suite on the 7th floor. The room had plenty of space in the "living" area, however the bedroom space and bathroom were a bit cramped. The walkway into the bathroom was actually quite narrow making it highly likely you'd stub your toe while navigating your way to the bathroom at night. The staff was extremely helpful and more than willing to make suggestions for dinner and ways to get around the Scottsdale area. The pool area was nice and the whirlpool is open late for use after a long day traveling about the Scottsdale area or attending a spring training game.

We used Honors points for two of our three nights, so the overall cost for us was reasonable, however the cost for 1 night seems a bit high for what you get. I suppose it's all about location-which this hotel had in spades.

Room Tip: The seventh floor rooms give a view of Old Town. The elevators are a bit on the slow side, so be wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillinandRelaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stay here every year for spring training and hotel is great. Steps from historic old town Scottsdale (with all of the awesome night life and great restaurants) and very close to spring training headquarters of the SF Giants. Friendly staff, solid pre-party happy hour prices, good food, amazing location; it really provides everything that you need for spring training success. Be really careful at the pool. The surface is very uneven, and we found ourselves tripping/stubbing toes daily. Hopefully it will be corrected by the time we return. Painful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for a couple days during spring training. This hotel was very nice and a perfect location for going to the Giants stadium, old town and relaxing around the pool. It was a short walk to the game, many restaurants and shopping. Also there where were plenty of taxis and golf carts if you needed transporttion . The pool area was large and very comfortable. The rooms were very nice however the rooms with two beds had double beds and not as comfortable as queens. If you are traveling with children(young or old) I would suggest a king room with a pullout couch. They had a very nice breakfast which was free to Honors members, $10.00 if not. There was also a bar/restaurant that opened at 5:00. We did not use it and I heard people wishing it was open during the day, but this was not an issue for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel also had flavored iced water all day, coffee in the morning and cookies in the evening. We will definitely stay here again for spring training.

Room Tip: higher floors are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I've come to spring training baseball for years, but this is my first time at this Hilton. It is a perfect location. We walked to the home games easily and had great access to dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops....all within a 10 minute walk. Hotel has free parking, free wi-fi, a good (not free) breakfast, nice pool, bar onsite with long happy hour. Rooms were fairly standard, but clean with flat screen TV and great beds. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt that we were being cared for. The front desk staff helped us take care of a billing issue with great diplomacy and efficiency. Their helpfulness and friendliness was extraordinary. The location is top notch if you are visiting Scottsdale an wish to be in the heart of Old Town. The room was nice but nohting out of the ordinary. Quite clean and spacious with all the expected amenities. I heartily recommend this hotel for a visit to Scottsdale. We will we back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here two nights while taking in spring training games. It was a good location to for getting to the games, but a great location for taking in Old Town Scottsdale. It is a very nice facility and the staff was more than kind. My only complaint would be that the open bar area around the pool could get loud at night toward the weekend and the street seemed that ran in front of it seemed to be busy at all hours of the day and night. But you could walk to all the shops and restaurants of Old Town, walk to Scottsdale Stadium and it was only a short drive to other stadiums as well. I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like quiet and it's a weekend, get a room not overlooking the pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D'Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Address: 7324 E Indian School Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy spacious accommodations, a relaxed atmosphere, and true Southwestern hospitality at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Whether you're a Baby Boomer, Gen X, or Millennial, we're perfectly located to experience all Scottsdale attractions, as we are the only Hilton family of brands hotel within walking distance to new trendy restaurants, craft brew houses, upscale shopping, energetic nightclubs, unique galleries and shops, Scottsdale Stadium, and Scottsdale Center for the Arts in Old Town. Enjoy resort style amenities without resort prices, such as BLVD Kitchen & Bar. Patio with two fire pits, a small putting green, and an outdoor resort style pool. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring cardio machines and weights. Indulge in a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast each morning of your stay or pick up snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) or enjoy room service and dine in your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing