We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Cleean, upgraded and a good location for the North Scottsdale area including the best golf courses. Just up the raod from TPC Scottsdale. Staff is always friendly and the new Bistro's in Courtyards are a great addition.

Room Tip: All room locations are good as it is not a loud area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECUPirates64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We love our prime location near some of the best shopping, restaurants and golf courses. We look forward to the upcoming Waste Management Open at TPC and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Scottsdale North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is brand new and is well decorated.
All around, the hotel was pleasant and I would go back.

However, the bistro is terrible. The food is so bad, that we opted to drive to find breakfast for the remaining days.

If this hotel wants to see its guests more than once, the management needs to offer the guests quality food and service. Scottsdale has plenty of other good hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thank you for being a guest at our newly renovated hotel and sharing some of your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate any kind of feedback from prior guests as they help us provide better service. Together with our bistro, we also provide a room service option from an outside restaurant for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This Courtyard was just recently renovated and I enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly and there are several places to eat within walking distance. Although the shuttle can take you to other places further away. They have an affiliation with Lifetime fitness. This is an fantastic gym. If you like to workout on the road, you can walk there (about a mile away) or the shuttle will take you over. There is no guest fee for guests of the Courtyard. I would stay here more often. But, I can only afford it in the summer months. In the winter, I stay next door at the Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: I prefer an outside facing room. This avoids the noise from the pool and courtyard area.
Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty! It is a pleasure to have you on each visit to North Scottsdale. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I've stayed here on business at least 30 times in the last year, and it feels like my home away from home. The front desk staff, especially Tiffany and Tabitha, are always friendly and expedite check-in. The location is wonderful, situated close to dozens of great restaurants and all kinds of shopping. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, too. I always look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Mike W, thank you for your loyalty and consistent business. We love having you as our guest. Tiffany and Tabitha are great leaders among our team members and great exemplars of excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to share about the consistency of positive experiences each time you stay. We hope to have you back, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Totally redone and very modern. Close to freeway but quiet. Convenient location that is close to shops and good restaurants too

Room Tip: Upper floor and on either west or north ends
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetLou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are proud of our newly renovated hotel and are pleased that you have the same opinion! We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to North Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

stayed here after a long raod trip. the staff was very nice accomodating. the ac not working right in out first room, we were quickly moved to a similar room. the roos are very clean and the price was right.

Stayed: June 2012
Thank Ozone1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for being our guest at our newly renovated hotel and taking the time to give us some feedback. We truely appreciate it. Please come and stay with us again on future trips to Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, ever since it opened, very frequently because of business and medical care at the nearby Mayo Clinic Hospital. My wife and I were Courtyard fans, and I still use them a lot since she passed away; we always liked Courtyards, and this one is the very best of them all. Nice location, very good staff, an altogether pleasant place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and the west side are further from the traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really value our familiar faces and building our relationships with continued guests. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.8 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale North

Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £77 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard
Courtyard Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing