We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
130
78
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
78
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardpersian roomfire pitthe hotel staffthe location is perfectbusiness tripfront desk staffrooms are cleanpool areanice poolwould stay here againstayed here for nightsbusiness centershopping and restaurantsnice propertylobbycomputers
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice hotel. Wasn't busy so I got to check-in in the AM. Pool area is very good size. I was the only one there for over 1 hr when 2 more people showed. No one else for over another hour. Room is large and I got a balcony on top floor. I realized there are only about 4 balconies on each floor. Front desk staff VERY personable. Stayed on a Saturday so drove to nearby restaurant since no staff in bistro area in hotel. I'd stay again but mid-week.

Room Tip: Even numbers face pool. Odd numbers face parking lots on various sides of hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It's wonderful that you got to enjoy our pool and amenities during your stay. We have a restaurant inhouse, The Bistro, available every day of the week for breakfast and dinner. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel is new and clean and the rooms are nice. The location is remote and there is no decent restaurant within walking distance. The hotel does not have a restaurant either. So dining options get limited to the room service offered by a near-by Tilted Kilt. If you have a car, this is a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel. While we are an excellent choice for a business hotel, we also cater to leisure guests as well. Not only do we have a wonderful Bistro in house for breakfast and dinner, we also have over 200 restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. Whether you are looking for a family operated Italian, Modern Steakhouse or Tex Mexican Cuisine, we have so many options right nearby. If you don't have a car, we do have our complimentary shuttle available Mon-Fri from 7 am to 7 pm, available to drive any guest within 5 miles of the hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us during your next trip into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I always try to stay at a Marriott property when I travel and this place is a great example as to why. Very clean. Great service. Great location. Great stay! As an added bonus The Village Inn restaurant next door is a great place too. Stay here...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent recommendation of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you stay loyal to the Marriott Brand. While we do have the great Village Inn available in our parking lot, we also have the Bistro open in our lobby. As well as providing impeccable service, we try to make guests feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff made the difference. They were friendly, courteous and made the difference.

The rest of the hotel is very predictable.

However compared to some Courtyards, this is a good size. Not too big or too small.

Would stay again.

Lady at front desk was excellent, same with gentlemen at cafe.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for your raving review regarding our wonderful staff. We feel very lucky to work with such amazing individuals who take the time to provide great customer service to each and every guest. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our employees and commend them for their hard work. We look forward to having back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I haven't been in a Courtyard by Marriott in some time, and I must say, this one was very nice. Apparently it's been updated recently and the decor is warm and inviting. The staff were exceptional and they were all very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it-even if not in Scottsdale on business.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool. Serene setting.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your amazing recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am so proud of all the staff that we have here and hope that they made you feel comfortable and at home with us. We did recently have a complete renovation that updated our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope you come back to visit us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews