We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started good and went bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Started good and went bad!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in and the young lady at the front desk was great. Room was nice and relaxing. Woke up the next morning to a room charge for food of $16. I was by myself and did not eat at the hotel. I went to check out and a very rude gentleman said they would have check the restaurant's receipts from the night before. He did not believe me and made it apparent. I trusted it would be handled. Just checked my credit card and I now I have 2 food charges. By the way I stay at many Marriott's and this by far was the worst experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Scottsdale. We apologize for the incorrect charges on your card during your stay and would be happy to take care of those for you. If you could please call us at (480) 922-8400 or email us at scottsdalecourtyard@gmail.com so we can get a little more information from you, we will take care of it immediately. We hope to see you next time you are in Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    70
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
50
6
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for three days for business while in town. Rooms were very clean, staff was great, location is a plus near the interchanges, but far enough away not to be affected by noise. Only complaint, and not a big one, is that I'm a soda drinker in the morning and for two of the days no diet or regular soda available in the hotel....really...can this happen. Will stay here in the future but will ask when I check in about my morning caffeine kick.

Room Tip: ask about a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your great comments about our rooms and our staff! We will keep our Pepsi and Starbucks coffee available for your next trip to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here a week ago and I love it there! Tiffany and the hotel staff were great! I love the pool area and the room had a patio which made it great for relaxing. I will always stay at this hotel when I come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay with us! We will pass your review on to Tiffany and the entire staff! Please come and enjoy our pool and hotel again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We are gold elite members and we felt like it when we were here. We enjoyed our staycation very much and we look forward to spending more nights there in the future. This hotel is in a good location, not far from the 101.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vaportrailsyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are so glad that you stayed with us and our staff recognized and appreciated your Gold Elite member status! We look forward to seeing you again during a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We needed a place to spend the night after arriving in Phoenix from Virginia before we drove to Yuma to visit my sister and her husband, I prefer either Marriott or Hilton. This time we chose the Courtyard in Scottsdale (North). Excellent accommodations at a reasonable price. The staff was exceptional!! Very helpful. They made us feel as though they were happy we were there. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was convenient with a number of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louk249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your generous review of our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and our accomodations were welcoming to you. Our staff is dedicated to making sure each guest feels comfortable and at home with us. We hope that you had a pleasant visit with your sister in Yuma, and come back to join us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotels under the Marriott brand are very consistent. It's what I like and why I'm a Platinum member of their rewards program. This Courtyard also has beautiful desert scenery and a resort pool. The staff completely lives up to expectation. The property is very up to date.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Marriott does work hard at keeping a consistent feel at all their hotels so guests feel at home wherever they stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Located in a convenient area of north Scottsdale, the hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We required a fragrance free room (allergy free?) with wheelchair accessibility.
The room was clean and mostly fragrance free. The sliding door opened onto a garden - pool area and had a small ground level patio. The double queen beds were large and comfortable. The room felt a little cramped and tight with the wheelchair, but the roll in bathroom shower was great.
With the two queen beds, there wasn't room for a sitting chair or small couch.
The hotel offered a generous discount for visitors in Phoenix for medical appointments. But I did miss the complimentary breakfast. We stayed two nights.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gcwalklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. While we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, we do have our Bistro which is open for breakfast as well as dinner in the evenings. Our Bistro also proudly serves Starbucks Coffee for guests all day. We hope that you come visit us again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Scottsdale North

Property: Courtyard Scottsdale North
Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard
Courtyard Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing