We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location,location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Old Town
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
portland,oregon
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“location,location,location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I just returned from a long weekend with my family; we went down for some baseball and, after a couple of years at the Residence Inn Paradise Valley, we decided to move closer to the action. Great decision! We were a 5 minuite walk from Scottsdale Stadium and a 10 minute walk to Old Town. We were also only one long block to'Albertsons and two long blocks to Defalco's Italian Deli(hey, we can't eat ballpark food all the time!)
The lobby area is very nice and the room was a nice studio suite with a low wall separating the bed from a sitting area. The beds themselves were very comfortable and the window even openend! As it was unseasonably warm, we used both the open windows and the A/C extensively.
The continental beakfast was nothing to write home about; one day, in addition to the waffles and hard boiled eggs, there was odd looking eggs and bacon, another day was biscuits and gravy and another day was "omlettes" and ham. The coffee however, was very good. (My sister said it was the best hotel coffee she's ever had.)
The parking is free and extensive and free wireless is availalble all throughout the hotel. If you don't have your own computer, there is one in the lobby.
Since no place is perfect, here is the one down side. The pool is not inviting. First, it's rare to have an indoor pool in Scottsdale and we really missed an outdoor pool. The pool area ceiling is low, it's noisy and it smells of chlorine. There is a tiny, charmless, souless area outside that has a spa(broken) and some chairs and that's it. My sister compared it to a prison yard. A potted palm or a plant would go a long way towards adding to it.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    82
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
50
57
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Free parking, breakfast. Nice property, walking distance to many things in Scottsdale.
Two TVs in the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank ted40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The staff is very friendly and efficient. Excellent location for our purposes, i.e., close to the hospital and several first-rate bars and restaurants, and Old Town. Nice big room with beds as comfortable as the Hampton Inns, our favorites. Mediocre, but adequate bathroom. Very nice breakfast. Throw in that this may be the cheapest hotel in the area, it's a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The beds were extremely comfortable and the location was very good. Close to old town and fashion square. The breakfast was good. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Only negative is there no outdoor pool only one inside, although the hotub is outdoors.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krb1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My wife and I stayed in a suite for four nights and were extremely pleased. The staff met our needs promptly whenever we asked and we enjoyed the free cookies each night. The hot breakfast was great although I grew tired of the selections at the end.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacecoast_Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My husband wasn't sure about this hotel because of the price ($49 with tax), but we were pleasantly surprised.
The suite wasn't huge, but just big enough for myself, my husband, and our 2 year old. Having a table to eat at, a microwave, and a small refrigerator were helpful. It was clean (except the upholstered chair was stained) and everything was in working order. The bed was extremely comfortable and had a nice comforter and fluffy pillows instead of the usual low quality, gross bedspread.

I saw the breakfast described somewhere as "Deluxe Continental" but wasn't sure what that meant. Although it wasn't the highest quality, it was definitely better than most places. They had (premade) cheese omelettes, hot ham slices, do-it-yourself waffles, hot & cold cereal, an assortment of bagels, English muffins, mufins, etc., yogurt, fresh fruit, etc.

The staff wasn't rude, just not overly friendly, but they were helpful. We booked the room online the night before, but they weren't aware that we had ordered a crib. But as soon as we got to our room they were there with one, even at 9 pm. And when my husband had trouble setting it up (it was a pack-n-play) the person came right back up and tried her hand at it, then when she had difficulty she immediately brought us a new one.

We were only in Scottsdale for the day, my husband was flying out from Phoenix later that night, and I was driving back home (90 miles away) with my son after that. So we asked if we could pay a little extra and check out in the evening so that we could have someplace for naps, etc. They were agreeable and gave us a reduced rate for the extra time we spent (instead of charging for an entire extra day). And even though the person my husband arranged this with wasn't there when we checked out, there weren't any problems.

It seems like we paid less than the prices listed on this site, but maybe because it's summer and the "off season". Even if it was priced a little higher it would still be a great deal. My husband and I agreed that we could see ourselves coming back and even staying here for a few days next time (we only spent on night).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saguaro67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Very near the heart of old Scottsdale in a safe, secure area. Rooms are spacious and staff exceptional. With microwave and fridge, it makes a perfect launching spot for touring the best parts of Phoenix. Pool and jacuzzi were just what we needed at days end. Great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo27Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Best Western Plus Sundial
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Old Town

Property: Comfort Suites Old Town
Address: 3275 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the Comfort Suites® Old Town Scottsdale hotel in Scottsdale, AZ! This is an all-suites hotel near Scottsdale Stadium, which is an MLB spring training ballpark. This smoke-free, family-suite Scottsdale hotel is ideal for your Arizona vacation, as we are conveniently close to several of the top Phoenix attractions, including Desert Botanical Garden and Taliesin West, home of famed architect Frank Lloyd Wright. Baseball fans appreciate that this is a hotel near spring-training stadiums; golfers are glad that this is a hotel near championship golf courses; and auto-racing fans are happy that this is a hotel near Phoenix International Raceway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing