We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent stay at a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Old Town
Ranked #59 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A decent stay at a budget hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A couple of months ago, I stayed at a different hotel in south Scottsdale, not too far from this Comfort Suites. I wasn't impressed with the other location at all. This Comfort Suites has basic hotel amenities, nothing too fancy, but what they offer in hot breakfast, customer service, and great rates is more than enough to earn a Very Good in my book! This is the second time I've stayed at this property, and I was thoroughly pleased with it the second time around. The customer service is fantastic, we were checked in early, had a hot breakfast that was pretty decent, all things considered. And, even though I forgot to put my AAA membership in when making the initial reservation, the front desk staff accommodated that rate, dropping the cost of my stay even further. I highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious, it is a fairly nice place that is near virtually everything.

Room Tip: Get a suite, if you can. The extra room makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EspeD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Greetings from beautiful Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites Scottsdale, we are very pleased that you chose to stay with us on several of your recent visits to the area! We were truly honored to have been of service, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Additionally, it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to provide exceptional services, amenities, and comfort to our guests when they stay and it is exciting to know that we succeeded. As we are constantly seeking to improve our amenities and service, any feedback you would like to give would be appreciated.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    80
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
49
55
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Very close to old town Scottsdale with an indoor swimming pool. Nice big room and comfortable bed. Breakfast offered choices of hot and cold eggs, bread, juices, cerials, cream cheese and waffles. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kubbist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Greetings from Sunny Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites Scottsdale, we thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit!

It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff and breakfast were able to help make your stay that much more enjoyable. One of our ongoing quests is to continuously improve our services and amenities, and to strive for that perfect guest experience every time. If there is anything that stood out in particular to you, either positive or negative, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you so much for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very odd anomaly that this property doesn't stay on top of something so very basic and immediately noticeable. Everything else was so very nice and clean including the grounds. Can it be that difficult for the hotel to get a professional carpet cleaner on a schedule especially for the guest rooms? Hopefully on my next visit I won't have to go all Tiny Tim with the paper towels to keep the bottom of my feet from turning black. Please fix this manager!

Looking forward to visiting this place again. Can't say enough about the location and the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eric VanGlider E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Greetings from Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites Scottsdale, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Scottsdale. We do know that you have many choices when traveling, and that finding a comfortable place is not always the easiest of tasks!

With that being said, I would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey through TripAdvisor. Your time is very valuable, and we appreciate the time you have taken, as well as the feedback regarding your stay. I would like to assure you that we do have a company that comes to clean our carpets, however, the times that they come are usually further in between than what is realistically needed. To that end, we are looking into purchasing a carpet shampooer of our own, so that we are better able to take care of our hallway and guest room carpets. I do apologize for the current state of the carpeting, and am very much looking forward being able to make sure future guests do not find the same condition.

Should you have any additional concerns or feedback, or if there is something additional that I may assist with, please do not hesitate to let me know. Again, thank you for your time, and for staying. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Old Pueblo, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were pleased with the customer service, the condition, cleanliness and overall impression of this hotel. We have stayed at dozens of Choicehotels over the past few years and we believe this Comfort Suites was the best value we've received for the rate we paid. The hotel's exterior appearance and grounds were well maintained and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast room had a staff member tending to it taking care of anything that was needed and keeping it clean.

There was a discrepancy between the room rate on our printed reservation confirmation and the room rate in the reservation system. The Hotel General Manager and the Front Desk Clerk handled the issue courteously and made the appropriate rate adjustment to match our confirmation rate. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello from beautiful Scottsdale!

Thank you so very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Scottsdale. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we truly look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Once again, I do apologize for the discrepancy with your rate. I am not sure what caused that glitch, but we are working to get that fixed so that it does not become a challenge for future guests. We were very happy to make things right for you! It also brings us great joy to know that the rest of your stay went well, and that you enjoyed the services and accommodations. We do our very best to ensure a wonderful guest stay, every time!

Once again, thank you for staying with the Comfort Suites Scottsdale. We wish you very safe travels, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it enjoyable. Steve at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. I will definitely stay here again next time I pass through.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBible2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Greetings from Sunny Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Scottsdale. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you!

We do appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us, and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear from our guests how their stays went as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our service, and the quality of every guest experience.

We know that you have many choices when you travel, and we were delighted to have been your Scottsdale home away from home. Wishing you safe travels... we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a problem reserving a room at this hotel on line, so we called the place direct. The desk clerk was able to take care of us with no problem. The room was clean and the beds were excellent as were the linen on them. There was a bit of age showing in the bathroom, but nothing that was a problem. The included self service breakfast was quite good, with hard boiled eggs, and even waffles available with several juices, bagels,and the like. There was a fellow servicing the breakfast room, so if anything was needed it was taken care of. We enjoyed are stay and would return.

Room Tip: We ended up with a handicapped room, not a "suite", but it was fine, downstairs and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Greetings from beautiful Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites Old Town, thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Scottsdale. We are very pleased that your visit was a success, and that we were able to help make it so!

As of yet, we do not have any scheduled changes to our bathrooms, however, we will be receiving a new bedding package by the end of the year which we are very excited about. The new bedding will add a whole new feel to our guest suites / rooms, which will help to enhance the guest experience.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. Wishing you and yours safe travels always - come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
441 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is an old stand-by for me. I continue staying here when I am doing business in Scottsdale. I LOVE 'Old Town' and the location of this Comfort Suites is nice because it's away from all the noise on Scottsdale Rd & heavy traffic areas. There is a tiny business center in the lobby with a printer, but some woman refused to get off the computer there as other people obviously needed to use it. The manager on duty saw that I needed to print something and get going so she allowed me to use her office to make a copy. I was really grateful for that...saved me from going to Staples across the street. Everyone at the hotel was kind and accommodating. This location has a well-lit parking lot and safe feel to it, but I still wouldn't leave anything tempting out in the car. Just bring your stuff up to your room on one of their carts. The room was CLEAN, nice linens w/ comfortable mattress and pillows, desk & large flat screen TV, partitioned sitting area with couch & coffee table. Fresh smell with no horrible masking perfume, for which I am always grateful when I am traveling b/c of environmental illness. The colors in the room were neutral with nice gold accents ~ very comfortable. The room was also already air conditioned upon arrival which was appreciated. There is a FREE hot breakfast offered which is pretty good, especially when you don't have time to go to a restaurant. You can easily walk into Old Town Scottsdale from this location, so if you have the car and someone else is at the hotel, they can still enjoy their day. Very close by is a really nice Olive Garden with the best tasting & reasonably priced margarita's in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Greetings from Old Town Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites Scottsdale, we thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Scottsdale area. We are very pleased to have been of service to you!

We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to say "thank you" for your kind words. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a comment for us, and look forward to seeing you in the near future. If there are any employees in particular that stood out for you and helped to make your stay with us especially pleasant, please feel free to reach out to me as I would love to let that employee (or employees!) know. I may be reached at 480-946-1111.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#26 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Old Town

Property: Comfort Suites Old Town
Address: 3275 N Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the Comfort Suites® Old Town Scottsdale hotel in Scottsdale, AZ! This is an all-suites hotel near Scottsdale Stadium, which is an MLB spring training ballpark. This smoke-free, family-suite Scottsdale hotel is ideal for your Arizona vacation, as we are conveniently close to several of the top Phoenix attractions, including Desert Botanical Garden and Taliesin West, home of famed architect Frank Lloyd Wright. Baseball fans appreciate that this is a hotel near spring-training stadiums; golfers are glad that this is a hotel near championship golf courses; and auto-racing fans are happy that this is a hotel near Phoenix International Raceway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing