We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a very clean hotel. I greatly appreciated the friendly staff. It's in on a quiet side street off of N. Scottsdale Blvd. The price was great. I'm used to paying over $100 for a quality hotel room and this was far less.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    85
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
50
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

For the price this hotel was fine. The room was comfortable and bright. The hotel itself was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was ample: toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, pancakes and pastries. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I'm glad you found the hotel and breakfast to your liking, and look forward to our next opportunity as your hotel of choice in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Staff were friendly and check in was fairly swift. We had a suite room, which had a ‘living’ area sectioned off from the bedroom area. The bedroom had two double beds, a comfy chair, a drawer unit, a bedside cabinet, a flatscreen television. The ‘living’ area had a small sofa, table, and office chair and table, a television unit, CRT television, fridge, microwave and sink area. The bathroom had a showerhead over the bath. The decor was lightly dated but it was clean throughout. There was free wi-fi, parking and a standard breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _En__Kay1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write and submit your review. We’re glad you were satisfied with the service & accommodations we offer, and hope that you will stay with us again should your future travels bring you to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week. It is great value for money. The Holiday In Express is a no-frills hotel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast (which is included in the room rate) was quite adequate. The staff at this facility were very friendly and helpful. The General Manager of the hotel also mingles with the guests and is very friendly. The location is quite nice as well with numerous good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many lodging choices in our area, and are happy to learn you were pleased with your decision to stay with us. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel the first 2 nights of our 8 night stay in Arizona. We were visiting from Michigan.
Our first impression of this hotel was very good. A bit higher quality than expected for a Holiday Inn Express.
We asked for a room close to the pool - and we received it!
1st floor step out the sliding door and we were a few steps from the gated enterance to the heated outdoor pool and hot tub.

The room was spacious and the refrigerator and micorwave are always a nice plus!

The breakfast area was packed in the mornings, but the staff were able to keep up very well.

Room Tip: Ask for your room type and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSan914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your review of our hotel. We want every guest to enjoy their stay with us and work hard to meet and exceed their expectations. We hope you had a good time elsewhere in beautiful Arizona and that you will be our guest again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. This visit rankes at the top of thie list for us. My husband and I had one of the nicest weekends. The staff is very helpful. As a frequest traveler the free morning breakfast in like none other I have ever seen. The beds were a little soft for me but the flat screen tv's are real nice, oh, and the water pressure in the shower is awsome. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tl55652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are very glad you and your husband were able to relax & enjoy yourselves during your visit. The new Holiday Inn Express hot breakfast is a great way to start your day, isn’t it? Please let us know when you will be in town again so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Hotel with excellent facilities and accommodation, clean and comfortable. Ideal location for the purpose of my trip (business). The service is good, the staff are very attentive and everything went exactly as booked.
Nice breakfast and the coffee inside the room.
I strongly recommend for business or tourism since the hotel provides a good rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We love what we do and want every guest to enjoy themselves while they are here. This property will be converting to a Holiday Inn Express soon and we hope that you will stay with us again, with our new name, the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Address: 7350 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-1025 (Formerly Comfort Inn Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Scottsdale is located in the heart of beautiful North Scottsdale, with its array of boutique shops, fabulous dining and night life, world class golf, spas, and entertainment venues for sports and culture events, museums, theaters, and concerts. Just one block south of Shea Boulevard and one block east of Scottsdale Road, we located 10 minutes from the Scottsdale Airport and seven miles to the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing