We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Ranked #48 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel-good value”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at the property during the holidays and the hotel was very nice. The rooms were large and very well kept. The location is ideal, close to downtown Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Very good restaurants are in close proximity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear smokey78,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    89
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
66
53
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have enjoyed several visits to this location, the last two of which have been for extended stays. We found this facility to be very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient for our needs, overall an excellent value for the price. Most of all, though, it is the staff which has proven to be the greatest asset. Because of our extended stay, we had a chance to interact with and become well acquainted with several staff members, and grew quite fond of them. Although we have stayed at various Holiday Inn properties, and generally have had positive experiences, we would say that the staff at this particular location is exceptional. Here one feels that all of the employees share a common purpose and carry out their duties accordingly, with efficiency and grace. The result is that we felt very safe and secure here, as well as comfortable. In short, we had the sense that we were with family, and we very much appreciate those whose conscientiousness and good will contributed to this impression. When we return to Scottsdale, we will certainly be returning to our Gold Dust Avenue "home."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vucica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Vucica,

Thank you for your many visits and making the time to write and submit a review of your experiences here. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. Everyone here makes every effort to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Good stay and great staff! With in walking distance of plenty of places to eat/drink and the hotel was quiet and clean. Stayed on the top floor and the a/c can run on fan for the "white noise" should you need it like I do.
A constant good stay every time. Like the 2 HBO channels ! Can't comment on the pool, was a bit too cool to use it.
Thanks again,

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Albyfli,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday for a week. The place was always immaculate, the staff was always ready to help and the front desk was always able to give us advise. I especially want to commend Amanda, and Teddi for doing a great job and were always there for us. The breakfast was nice and it was always being refilled. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable. We stay there every time we visit our daughter in Scottsdale. Keep up the good work and we will always return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sss916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear sss916,

Thanks for writing and sharing your review. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received here. I will ensure that Amanda and Teddi receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a large group for a family funeral in May 2013 and Gary the Manager went above & beyond to make our stay an excellent one.
Service was outstanding and price was most competitive. Excellent and convenient location for NE Phoenix area.
Not a 4 star luxury hotel but has everything you need at an excellent price/value point.
Fountain Hills is quiet and uncrowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Hotel is a little Hard to find from the Freeway but worth the extra few minutes to find it. Well located from some good restaurants if you like Italian Food. We found the Hotel to be clean, accommodating with a terrific free breakfast. The Staff were all helpful and they cooked fresh chocolate chip cookies and rang our room when they were ready... Good Stay....Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Only stayed here one night as on a busy tour of SW USA, but it was a perfectly nice stay. The hotel amenities were fairly basic, but the rooms were really good, comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was very good - we really enjoyed making our own pancakes!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear John H,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, because we want all our guests to enjoy themselves while they are with us. I hope you had a great tour and a safe trip home.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Address: 7350 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-1025 (Formerly Comfort Inn Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Scottsdale is located in the heart of beautiful North Scottsdale, with its array of boutique shops, fabulous dining and night life, world class golf, spas, and entertainment venues for sports and culture events, museums, theaters, and concerts. Just one block south of Shea Boulevard and one block east of Scottsdale Road, we located 10 minutes from the Scottsdale Airport and seven miles to the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing