We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valued hotel with EXCELLENT staff in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Valued hotel with EXCELLENT staff in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently with my family. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were helpful and accommodating during our entire stay. The hotel provides excellent quality for a very reasonable price. I will definitely look to stay at this hotel again on future trips to the area and I would recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADS2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ADS2525,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    88
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
52
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The location of this hotel was better than we anticipated due to reading about some negative comments from some reviewers. It is conveniently located just a block off the Scottsdale Rd where you can find many nice restaurants, shops and even grocery stores (unless you don't have a car). The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms and one of the rooms was assigned right off the elevator on the 3rd floor. We immediately requested a different room and the clerk reassigned us one farther away without hassle. The hotel rate was very reasonable as compared to others in the vicinity at this time of the year. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Rooms on the poolside might be noisier but they were OK in the wintertime stay. Would go back if rates remain competitive in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear pcmoman,

Thank you for giving us a chance and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at the property during the holidays and the hotel was very nice. The rooms were large and very well kept. The location is ideal, close to downtown Scottsdale, Tempe and Phoenix. Very good restaurants are in close proximity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear smokey78,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have enjoyed several visits to this location, the last two of which have been for extended stays. We found this facility to be very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient for our needs, overall an excellent value for the price. Most of all, though, it is the staff which has proven to be the greatest asset. Because of our extended stay, we had a chance to interact with and become well acquainted with several staff members, and grew quite fond of them. Although we have stayed at various Holiday Inn properties, and generally have had positive experiences, we would say that the staff at this particular location is exceptional. Here one feels that all of the employees share a common purpose and carry out their duties accordingly, with efficiency and grace. The result is that we felt very safe and secure here, as well as comfortable. In short, we had the sense that we were with family, and we very much appreciate those whose conscientiousness and good will contributed to this impression. When we return to Scottsdale, we will certainly be returning to our Gold Dust Avenue "home."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vucica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Vucica,

Thank you for your many visits and making the time to write and submit a review of your experiences here. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. Everyone here makes every effort to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
210 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Good stay and great staff! With in walking distance of plenty of places to eat/drink and the hotel was quiet and clean. Stayed on the top floor and the a/c can run on fan for the "white noise" should you need it like I do.
A constant good stay every time. Like the 2 HBO channels ! Can't comment on the pool, was a bit too cool to use it.
Thanks again,

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Albyfli,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday for a week. The place was always immaculate, the staff was always ready to help and the front desk was always able to give us advise. I especially want to commend Amanda, and Teddi for doing a great job and were always there for us. The breakfast was nice and it was always being refilled. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable. We stay there every time we visit our daughter in Scottsdale. Keep up the good work and we will always return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sss916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear sss916,

Thanks for writing and sharing your review. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received here. I will ensure that Amanda and Teddi receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirtland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a large group for a family funeral in May 2013 and Gary the Manager went above & beyond to make our stay an excellent one.
Service was outstanding and price was most competitive. Excellent and convenient location for NE Phoenix area.
Not a 4 star luxury hotel but has everything you need at an excellent price/value point.
Fountain Hills is quiet and uncrowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Address: 7350 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-1025 (Formerly Comfort Inn Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express North Scottsdale is located in the heart of beautiful North Scottsdale, with its array of boutique shops, fabulous dining and night life, world class golf, spas, and entertainment venues for sports and culture events, museums, theaters, and concerts. Just one block south of Shea Boulevard and one block east of Scottsdale Road, we located 10 minutes from the Scottsdale Airport and seven miles to the Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing