We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Base for Golf Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hospitality Suite Resort
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Coventry, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Base for Golf Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2006

7 of us stayed at the Hospitality Suites in November 2006 for our annual "Lads" golf tour and we were more than happy with what we got for our money. The rooms were ok, the Breakfast very good, The free drinks hour and a half was good fun and the location was excellent less than 2 miles from the 202 and about 5 miles from Sky Harbour Airport ( we also used the hotels shuttle bus to transfer and found it fast and effecient ). The Hospitality Suites was a great location as the base for our golf holiday and the help that we received prior to arriving from "Tanya" in regard to helping arrange things was excellent.
We are already planning for next November and although we may change a couple of the Golf courses on our playlist we will definitely be going back to the Hospitality Suites Resort.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Happy hour just too early
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Nemo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    256
    100
    52
    28
See reviews for
102
239
64
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2006

We stayed here on the first and last nights on a recent AZ vacation, and the wife and I both agreed that it was a real value.

We arrived very tired the first night and were a bit put off by the noise coming from the pool. It was happy hour and the drinks were free and of course people were enjoying themselves. We found the room to be adequate. No complaints, and the amenities were more abundant than most of the higher priced places we stayed at in AZ.

The noise ended around 7 thankfully and we took advantage of the hot tub. The pool/spa area is nicely landscaped, though this place is unlikely to impress the real "resort type folks". It was just fine for us though. We ended up having a nice italian dinner just across the street and got a good night's sleep.

The cooked to order breakfast the next morning was just fine. Definitely nothing to complain about! If you're looking gourmet, you should probably be expecting to pay quite a bit more than "free" to begin with.

All in all, if you're looking for a place to stay for a night that's near the airport and you're not expecting high dollar luxury, I would definitely recommend Hospitality Suite Resort. If you're looking for luxury, you should be looking at something a little further north on Scottsdale Road and a lot more expensive.

  • Liked — Near Airport, Value
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2006

Stayed in 5 locations in U.S, this was the worst hotel by far.

Concrete walkways to room were collapsing and didnt feel safe, room was awful, like a shoe box, windows/blinds didnt work, air conditioning rattled very noisily - cleaning also sub standard.
Beds were tiny with a prison cell type window in the bedroom.

Missed breakfast on first morning (thankfully) The next day I could not eat in the 'dining room' - Which is actually some kind of sports bar at night.

A thimble full of orange juice in a dirty glass - we asked for cereal on toast - and were not understood - eventually some bread arrived but there was no butter. Oh dear

Also the area the hotel is in is horrific, about 10 miles of car showrooms flank the hotel and the road is extremely busy - like staying on the edge of a motorway. There is also regular passing of low flying jets coming into land

Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2006

Selection was made via tripadvisor. Clean room, correct breakfast, efficient staff. recommendable.

  • Liked — good size room
  • Disliked — Noisy A/C
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2006

Make no mistake-this is a budget hotel. If you are expecting a 5 star for these prices you will be sadly disappointed. The 1 bedroom suite we had was reasonably clean but had seen a better day. The kitchen area had a stove, microwave and full size fridge which was convenient for keeping food/drinks were are both available from nearby stores which are within easy walking distance. There was virtually no counter space on which to prepare any food however. This lack of counter space also made it interesting while trying to do the dishes. When we asked for dish detergent, we were told that the maids would wash the dishes but we preferred not to have them sitting around so we chose to do them ourselves. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The 'complimentary' breakfast and 'happy hour' drinks, while a nice touch, are not unique in this class of hotel in the Phoenix area. If you have moderate expectations for a hotel or are travelling on a tight budget, you could do worse than this hotel.

  • Liked — Inexpensive
  • Disliked — Dated
  • Tips/Secrets — Decent value for the price
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank P2M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2006

My daughter & I stayed a week in August, while moving her into ASU. We found our suite to be very roomy, clean & comfortable. The beds were comfortable and our suite was quiet.

The free made to order breakfast was nice & filling with many items to choose from. We found the staff to be helpfull & polite.

We enjoyed the pool as much as we could, as it was hardley ever crowded. The free happy hour was a bonus as I expected well drinks, but was surprised by the variety of drinks to choose from.

The location made it easy to get anywhere(the freeway was just down the street) and the closeness of ASU was especially helpful to us.

I definately would recommend this resort and plan to stay again.

  • Liked — The affordable roomy suite with kitchen
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank BarbJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2006

This "hotel" is basically a converted apartment complex. Calling themselves a resort is completely untrue. The pictures on the internet are completely different from what it looks like in person. The beds were TERRIBLE, and our backs were killing us every morning. Everything is dated and old. The pools were not clean, and we were afraid to swim in them. The good points - free drinks at night (in a very crowded area at poolside, which completely lacked any ambiance), and a nice breakfast in the morning, cooked to order (by some very impolite staff). I really don't think I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know. It's kind of a joke. Sorry.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Room
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask people you know in the area to check the place out before you book it.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank boogieboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#58 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Property: Hospitality Suite Resort
Address: 409 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-4216
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in Scottsdale on the borders of Scottsdale, Pheonix, and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale
Hospitality Suite Resort Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing