We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing bargain hotel”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed one night before departing on an early morning flight - it's only a short drive to Sky Harbor Airport. It was so inexpensive, I was a little worried, but needlessly. It's basically an outdoor corridor motel, but it has some very nice touches. Quality bedding and towels, larger than average pool area and large flat screen TVs. It's located across the street from a lovely park with a jogging trail & even Frisbee golf. I probably wouldn't choose this hotel for a long stay in Scottsdale, but for a brief stop, we found it perfect. I'd also recommend eating at Indian Deli Palace - not too far down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roccgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,326 - 1,332 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is a great place to stay! Reasonable rates for rooms that rock! The room decor is very in...from the walls to the furniture to the lighting! The bathrooms are gorgeous and the beds very comfortable. The pool is large and beautiful! Orange umbrellas, chairs and awnings make the outdoors pop! A covered "cabana" features a big screen TV, perfect when you need to catch up on the news and don't want to head back to your room. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Stay here for a few days, but better yet, spend a week here! The money you save by staying here can be used on all the things Scottsdale and Phoenix have in store for you. I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for people who want clean, convenient, and reasonable accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is my second trip to the Scottsdale area. I was referred to the 3 Palms by a friend of mine. I really enjoyed my stay here...can't beat the price.

The property has been resigned into a retro type boutique hotel (formerly an InnSuites property). The owner has invested a lot of money to really enhance this property. I really love the decor and the pool area. This is not a new property (built in the 50"s) so the rooms are smaller but the upgrades....WOW! 42" flat screen tv's, dvd player, surround sound system. microwave, refrigerator in every room all for what I considered the best rate in Scottsdale.

This property is located across the street from a park so there is plenty of walking trails and a Disc Golf course (never heard of Disc Golf before staying here). I love the view from my second floor room. It was a two room suite, made my five day stay such a treat.

The pool area was one of the best, not the largest, but very clean and well maintained. The pool bar was only open in the evening but the bartender-George was funny.

There are two employees who really stand out-Josh and Sandy. Josh was working the the front desk when I checked in, what a great guy. Very knowledgeable about what to do and where to go in the Scottsdale area. Sandy I found out later is the General Manager- extremely friendly, always on the move and really to do whatever he can to make my stay the most most enjoyable.

For the price, the location and the staff I will return here whenever I am in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Request a room on the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellykelley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend with my wife. We really enjoyed it. We had a 1st floor room overlooking El Dorado Park.

I have stayed here many times over the last twelve months for business which is why my wife and I decided to stay here. I wouldn't come back if I wasn't totally satisfied. Some of the rooms are smaller than the newer properties but the charm and redesign of this property is worth the smaller rooms especially for the price!

This property has probably one of the best trained and customer service focused staffs I have ever seen. They are always willing to go that extra mile for you. A big thank you goes out to the GM-Sandy for the excellent service and attention he provide to my wife and I. We were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary during this stay. I do not know how he found out but he put several balloons, chocolates, and a great bottle of wine in our room. What a great unexpected surprise when we opened the door! this little "extra" just really made our weekend. It's little things like this that keeps bringing me back.

All other things aside, this is a great property run by a guy who really cares about not only his guests but employees too. We really enjoyed our quiet, relaxing weekend.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toyotatrukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We saw the great reviews on this hotel and so we decided to give it a try.
We were thrilled with the pool...It has a great resort feel. But other than the pool, this motel was very odd. It's a motel with a face lift. All the room entrances are from outside-no inside hallways. The parking lot is pretty dark at night and did not feel very safe. People walk right outside their room and smoke and of course it seeps right into the neighboring rooms. The rooms are teeny tiny, If you are on a different schedule than others traveling with you, you'll wake them while you get ready, because the sink and mirror are in the bedroom. They've really worked at updating this place and it has a decent decor, but it's basically a motel trying to mask as a hotel. There are some strange things... There are 2 washer and dryers in an outside covered patio area; $1.50 a load, with no soap for sale?? We left the housekeeper a $10 tip with a note asking for extra towels. When we came back after being gone all day...only 2 towels in the room. That was the last tip we left.
I think this is a great place if all you're interested in is the pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cclsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The room was small, but very well decorated and with an excellent 42 inch TV and great sound system. We got the whirlpool room- which for $65 a night is an incredible value, especially in the Scottsdale area. The outside pool area was great, and the huge outdoor hot tub was a plus, though it gets very full in the daytime and is hard to find lounge chairs.

On the downside, the bathroom is TINY, with poor water pressure and temperature control, and we had a problem with loud neighbors until after 4 am, though this can't really be blamed on hotel management.

Overall, this hotel is a great value for the area, but is fairly modest and small.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melisazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Really enjoyed my stay as always! Rooms are extremely comfortable and love the 42" flat screen tv!
This is only hotel I will ever stay at in Scottsdale...very affordable, great amenities, fantastic pool and pool bar! However besides the best rate in Scottsdale, the staff is probably the best in Arizona. Paul H. went out of way to help not only me but other guests as well. He was always willing to help with bags, area information and always treats me like I'm the most important person. I am also impressed with Elizabeth, Josh and Sandy, the GM.
Great place, great price, GREAT staff, great pool (really clean) area. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Businesspro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £51 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing