We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I found this motel online for $45. a night... you know they say you get what you pay for, so I was a bit afraid of what I was getting. I booked for 3 days and love the motel so much, I stayed for 2 more days. There was a smell in my room, so I went to the desk to talk about moving to a new room. Not only did they move me without delay, they upgraded me to a suite. I had two beds in one room , living room, small kit., and two bathrooms. oh yea, two 42 in. flat screen tvs. Maid service everyday, with lots of TOWELS.....The pool was great. Lots of chairs and shade if you wanted. What a GREAT find. I read reviews saying the rooms were too small, I didn't think so, and keep in mind it is a MOTEL, not Hotel....I will not only stay again, I will tell anyone I know that is in need of a Motel in Phx. Clean..also

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

While not what I would consider a "resort," it is definitely a nice place to stay. My room was very modern with wide screen tv and newer bath. The pool was perfect, especially in the evening when no one was around. It is NOT located in a bad part of town. There is a nice park with a lake next to it and easy shopping with a Frys across the street and a Walgreens two blocks away. My rate was VERY cheap -- I assume because of the season (plus AARP).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was the 2nd time we stayed at 3 Palms, we loved the property with it's very nicely renovated rooms and pool. Fridge, big flat screen tv, and dvd player are handy to have. The shower head was a bit low and drain slow but neither of those are deal breakers by any means. Location is a good home base for any of the eastern Phoenix ballparks, Old Town Scottsdale, and Fashion Square.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slyoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I booked my reservation on Travelocity under their "Secret Hotels" so I was not sure what to expect. This is a "motel" I guess as the rooms face outward but not what you normally associate with a motel. Service:9. Front desk was great. Cleanliness: 9. The rooms are very clean and new looking even though it is a 7 year old renovation.
You can get a good rate on the hotel's website. I think I saved $2 on travelocity.
The lobby is immaculate. The rooms are a retro decor but with an updated look.
Check out the pool! Resort quality.
I almost didn't write this review because I don't want people to find out about it and ruin it because it's such a great deal.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Jacuzzi tub. It looks weird next to the bed but is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrdbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed twice at the 3 palms within 2 weeks and found it to be an excellent hotel which exceed expectations for the price paid. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The hot spa and pool were well maintained and clean. Front desk and staff very helpfull. Cheap $6 breakfast was really good and in nice restaurant next door. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_howard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a great stay at 3 Palms. The room and property was very clean. Staff was freindly and helpfull. Perfect for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaninMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here in the summer low-season and paid only $55/night for a room with two queen beds. The room was clean, beds are comfortable, and the decor is nicely updated. Keep in mind this is a MOTEL setup so the corridors are outside. The pool is nice, with a large jacuzzi.

My only two complaints: 1) The pool bar was never open during our stay; i expect this is because the hotel was not very busy during the summer season. 2) There were families by the pool who brought a LOT of children with them... I'm guessing they were locals who came for the weekend to enjoy the pool.. Cant blame them when it's 105 degrees!

If you want 5-star hotel ammenities, go elsewhere (and pay a lot more). But if you want a moderately priced hotel, this is a good option.

Room Tip: Request a pool view ... (or park view if you'd rather not overlook the pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Saguaro Scottsdale
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £53 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing