We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Boutique hotel for great value”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Calgary,AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Boutique hotel for great value”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at the 3 palms for 3 nights in July 2011. The property was small but contemporary. Location -wise you definately need a car, its about 15 minutes to scottsdale fashion square as well there are few restaurants within walking distance. There is a grocery store across the street which you can stock up your mini fridge. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was great, lots of chairs, and a seperate sun-bathing area on the second level. The price was an extremely good value and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awesome_Paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    432
    165
    90
    117
See reviews for
271
507
173
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed for 3 nights on business and had a pleasant stay. They staff was great and the entire property is newly renovated. The only problem I had was that my AC would not turn off, or be set to anything other than high cool. In PHX in August this is not the worst thing, but should be fixed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewmb_abq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
396 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The rooms are awesome, clean, modern, and comfy. The pool was lovely with a nice poolside bar (though the pool itself could have been a little cleaner). Staff was very helpful. I was pretty nervous about what a $41 hotel looked like but it was great!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I'm writing this review while I watch my TV in the room of the 3 Palms. Overall, the hotel is neat and clean. The room is modern retro and a bright mix of orange and green. For $52 a night, you can't beat this deal. Since I knew I wouldn't be in the room the majority of the one extra day I had in AZ, I thought I'd take a chance and book the 3 Palms. So far it's been a pleasant stay. My only qualm is that my TV has a lot of "fuzzy" channels. Not sure why...

Also, the hotel is far from good restaurants, and nothing much surrounds it. It's about a 15 minute drive to Old Scottsdale. It does have a pretty nice park across the street from it where you can go running. Overall, for the price I paid....I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We live in AZ and wanted a weekend getaway that wasn't too far but far enough away from our normal lives. The 3 Palms was it! We loved the decor of the place (retro modern contemporary) - the hubby even asked me to do the same color palette in our next space. Yes, some things are looking a little worn but for the price I'm not going to complain at all. We reserved the King bedroom Jacuzzi room. Loved it! It was very spacious and comfortable. The weekend temps were running 110 degrees + so it was wonderful to have our own control over the A/C and it was COLD throughout our stay. There were separate controls in the bedroom and living areas. There were 2 shower/toilet areas so we each had our own. The living area was comfortable. Having the DVD player was a great bonus. We made sure to stop by Blockbuster before going to the hotel. There is a microwave and small fridge so you don't have to go out for snacks - just bring them with you. We did use the Jacuzzi. It did fit 2 people, though tightly. Perfect for a romantic time. The bed, including pillows and linens, was one of the most comfortable I've had. Plush and cloud-like. The best part of our stay was no resort fee and FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM!!! This is rare, these days. The WIFI was super-fast and easy to get on. Yes, I know this all may sound like a fake review. It's not. You can see my profile and I review lots of hotels as we travel (40 year olds without kids travel A LOT!!).

No, we didn't get to the pool area, nor did we have the breakfast they have (which I believe was around $5 and seemed to be a lot of options). The hotel itself appears to be an old Best Western or the like that has been remodeled. We had a 1st floor room that looked out onto the park across the street. This hotel does take dogs (fee $25 per room/per stay) and we plan on bringing our little girl on our next trip. The park looked to be fun (frisbee golf, pond with ducks/geese, walking trail) and we'll have to try it out on a cooler weather weekend.

We will be returning to the 3 Palms soon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Jacuzzi room ... worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetroPopArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
290 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had a Jacuzzi Room and a Standard room. Both were clean, and uniquely decorated. They are kind of themed. They are not a cheap hotel, but since we were there off season, we had the luxury of a top notch hotel for a very cheap price. The maintenance was perfect! We could not have asked for any more.

Room Tip: Skip their 6.00 breakfast, go to Temptations down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The 3 Palms is in south Scottsdale. The rooms are a decent size, comfortable beds, large (40"??) screen tv. All the amenities were clean and adequate. This is not a deluxe place but for us it was a place to sleep while we attended a national convention in dntn Phoenix. We drove ten minutes to teh light rail park and ride, rode into city center convention center on the rail. The $50/night during the week in August was a great price for the value o room we had. Pool was nice, If we have more meetings to attend will stay here again. This is not a resort style or quality establishment, but a very decent clean safe place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#45 of 75 in Scottsdale
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing