We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Palms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
765
465
180
95
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
465
180
95
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungefront deskdisc golf coursejacuzzi tubrooms are smallpool areaold town scottsdaleno elevatornice poolmini fridgeshort drivephoenix areacoffee makerspring trainingravenstempelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I had to find a last min hotel and this was a great choice.. Decor was nice and modern I will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel I think may have had a prior life as a Travel Lodge. It has outside entrances like a motel. The price was very cheap under 50 (booking.com). The pics on the website were taken at night with the colorful lighting and they look awesome. If you drive up in the day time, you might be a little disapointed, but the rooms are nice. Our room was large as it had 2 double beds. I always ask for 2 double beds because you get a larger room and can lounge on one bed while you sleep in other. Or lay out your clothes on one for the next day, et cetera. I gave 3 Palms an "Average" rating because I would reserve "Very Good" for finer hotels. but I would consider this a nicely adequate boutique hotel. If you go to Spring Training, a good place to stay. They have remodelled it in art deco style. The sheets were white with nice comforters. The hotel has wi-fi, a guest lounge with big TV and 2 computers with a printer, a small gym, a pool and bar by the pool, which is nice since it was a thousand degrees out. The towels were thick and white!! But with all the cool things, you still walk by the laundry room that has open doors that gives it a Travel Lodge feeling again, and the walkway is spotted. They need to hose it down. All in all it fluctuates from hotel/motel in identity.

They gave us vouchers for breakfast which is across the parking lot in a newly remodelled - beautifully, I might add - restaurant that serves as the hotel's room service kitchen. The restaurant also has awesome bathrooms!

The hotel is very close to Old Scottsdale. So nightlife and shopping is not that far away, a few blocks. It's close to a larger mall, Tempe Market place, which has a Verizon store and many restaurants. We ate at San Felipe's Cantina - so/so. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get 2 double beds. I hesitate suggesting a room overlooking the pool because of the noise factor and the fact that the hotel is shaped in L fashion, and the foot of the L is in the darker hallway near vending machines, bushes and far from lobby. The foot of the L and the bottom leg of the L face the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

ok, so my husband booked a week stay here, but the website (Exp.too) was really misleading. He went alone, and he is not a very picky person, but he didn`t stay here at all. The rooms have outside entrances, so if you open your curtains, everyone who passes by looks right into your room. Security is questionable... Lots of `run down` looking people were standing right outside and smoking. The rooms are extremely small, baths too, and dark. He cancelled his bookings and luckily Expedia found him a little modern condo studio, even though it was a 30 minute drive out, it was worth to change it. I do NOT understand the ratings anymore, this is a 1* place. (4 or 5*s should be hotels like the Fairmont, or Embassy Suites, etc. Right?)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I thought this was a great little place to stay. Especially for the money. Cost was about $60 per night with taxes. The rooms are average or maybe alittle small, but comfy. Bed was comfortable with loads of pillows and a heavy comforter, which I loved. There was a microwave, frig, large flatscreen and free internet in our room. Huge spa, nice pool (heated). A bar at the pool that stayed open late was very convenient. I didn't deal with staff too much, but they were efficient. There is a great park right next to the hotel with water, geese, and a walk/run path. Really cool. We did have to ask for extra towels, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Carolyn095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were looking for a hotel between Glendale and Casa Grande since we were visiting family in both locations. Although this hotel seemed a little out of the way for Casa Grande, the room pricing and the reviews we found here on TripAdvisor seemed to make it worth the extra driving time. Oh boy did it! We were extremely pleased from the time we walked into the lobby. All of the staff were extremely personable and helpful. The room was very clean and looked almost brand new! Although the room size is not very large, there was more than enough room to move around and I loved the ultra modern decor! The bed was very comfy and felt like you sunk right into the pillowtop. With all the traveling we did between families, we unfortunately did not get to experience the pool, but would have liked to. The restaurant had not yet opened on a full time basis and was only serving breakfast. The staff, again, was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast food was basic but tasty and fresh. You really can't go wrong with a buffet of eggs, french toast, bacon and fresh fruit plus hot & cold cereals for $6! But I must say, whomever chose the wait staffs' uniforms, probably should reconsider the shirts...for such a modern, asian influenced decor the flowered button-down bowling shirts really do not match. Sorry, just the opinion of an otherwise very happy repeat customer. We can't wait to return for a longer stay! An excellent value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llyubuggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews