We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good price, superb pool, very clean, quiet... what more are you looking for? All of the staff that I encountered were more than friendly and helpful. There was not the least minor concern at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I found this nice little hotel a couple of years ago online. Now every time I visit the Phoenix/Scottsdale area I call them first. The hotel underwent a major renovation a few years ago and was brought up to date with amenities and décor. There aren't many services offered, but if your looking for a clean comfortable room in the Scottsdale area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Price is good service wonderful and very clean, it's excellent hotel , I love that it's close to many wonderful places to hike and close to many good restaurants . The park close by is so wonderful as well. It's few mins drive to Phoenix down town and close to airport as well , I would recommend my friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkyesiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our room was clean. Staff was great!!! Great location and has a small lake right outside. The pool was nice. Definitely will go again especially for the rate. The pool area would be a great location for a family get together!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taneldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've never stayed at this hotel before until a few days ago and I really liked the place. I enjoyed my stay while there and would recommend it to anyone. I purchased it at a very decent price. I give it all 5's!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodetripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love staying at this hotel! Stay at lease once a month. Rooms are always clean and the pool is big. The ONLY complaint I have is I have to ask for an extra set of towels, rooms are set up for 2 people. But they always bring what I need. Close to downtown Scottsdale, there is an awesome park right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Check in early and ask for a bottom floor room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My room was modern and clean. The air conditioner unit was a little noisy but that's to be expected since it lumbered under temperatures well in excess of 100 degrees. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the stairs if you're going to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#56 of 75 in Scottsdale
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £55 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing