We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Hotel is awesome! Rooms are super clean, beds very comfortable, and the atmosphere is very laid back... The pool and spa is just amazing. My husband and I along with our friends will only stay at the 3 Palms when we are in Scottsdale. Not to mention how convenient the location is to everything we do in the surrounding cities... We love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FosJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel claims to be a "Boutique" hotel. If you put lipstick on a pig it's still a pig. This is an old Holiday Inn with some bad decor. Pricing was good, unfortunately it draws allot of bad elements, not sure my car would be there in the morning. Staff was "ok" had to call front desk at 0400 because someone thought it was a good time to crank the music to the top, took about 20 min before they showed and got the As*!@11 to turn it down. Sink leaked from the hot side when using the cold water. If you have a room close to the pool beware it stay open until midnight and can be very loud. The good; they have a nice big TV in front of the bed. The review posted to the good may have posted by hotel employes. Date of stay was 17-19 July 2014

Room Tip: Spend a little extra money and stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhysTech2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxurytaste, General Manager at 3 Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear PhysTech2014,

My name is Brian Klein and I am the General Manager of the 3 Palms Hotel. It is unfortunate that your neighbors were bothersome. I am glad that when you reported an issue the staff here was able to resolve it for you. I find it interesting that you doubt the validity of so many of our positive reviews. First off, Trip Advisor does not allow any employee reviews and secondly, I would not stand for nor tolerate any employee that posted a review on behalf of their own hotel. That is deceitful and dishonest. All of our reviews are legitimate. As for the maintenance issue in your room, we would of welcomed the notification and we would have sent some one up to your room to remedy the leak. If we could not of remedied the leak in a timely manner we would have gladly provided options for you. This hotel is proud of it's guests and the rates that we charge. I am sorry if you think that we have a "bad element". With so many positive reviews on so many sites it seems that you are in the minority with your opinion of this fine hotel. I do hope you get a chance to come back and see the hotel as it meant to be seen; with honest and uncomplicated comfort. When your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale area please contact me so that you can be my personal guest and I can show you the hotel in all of its true boutique charm. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We always welcome all manner of feedback. Thank you and make it a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We'd left behind a bag containing a MacBook, iPod and Kindle... among other things... we called several hours later from 120 miles away. The woman in charge of housekeeping had our bag and told us she'd keep it locked away and when we returned everything was as we'd left it. This was our second stay here- the staff is always friendly and welcoming, and the rooms neat, clean and inviting. We'll be staying again next time we're in Scottsdale!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The 3 Palms Hotel located at 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ. 85257 has been one of the best hotels I have stayed in while in the Scottsdale area for the price I was charged. The rooms have always been clean and the furnishing, carpet and drapes were always in excellent condition. The rooms also are furnished with a fairly nice size Hi-definition television, and also have CD/ players with speaker systems. The staff are very friendly when checking in and do their best to accommodate a customer when it comes to a room preference. I really cannot say anything negative about this hotel for the price of the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MRP00Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is awesome! It's cheap, chapter than motel 6. Also is a beautiful hotel with a pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room, business room, laundry, awesome location. So much around the hotel in walking distance. The staff was so pleasant. The room was perfect! I am always going to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trena0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good price, superb pool, very clean, quiet... what more are you looking for? All of the staff that I encountered were more than friendly and helpful. There was not the least minor concern at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I found this nice little hotel a couple of years ago online. Now every time I visit the Phoenix/Scottsdale area I call them first. The hotel underwent a major renovation a few years ago and was brought up to date with amenities and décor. There aren't many services offered, but if your looking for a clean comfortable room in the Scottsdale area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
888 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £64 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing