We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Town”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont
1 review
“Best Deal in Town”
Reviewed 1 March 2009

This was my second time to stay at the 3 Palms, and I have never had such good quality for the price. I usually stay at the chain hotels that charge top dollar but I am not always satisfied. I have now decided to make this my pick of hotels in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigSeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    430
    163
    90
    117
See reviews for
269
501
172
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merrillville, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I just got back from a short trip to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. We booked this property through Expedia. While it wasn't the worst hotel we've ever stayed at, it also wasn't the best. We looked at the pictures of the property, and read the amenities that were included and decided that a "swim up pool bar, terry cloth robes, and activities desk" were things usually only associated with a better hotel property. I guess we should have looked a little closer. While the property was clean, and the hotel staff was wonderful, the amenities weren't what we were expecting. The spa services were in a hotel room upstairs. The pool bar wasn't operating (and I was at the pool from 11 until 3:30). The restaurant was in a separate building, which looked like the inside of a garage decorated with tables and chairs.....and did I miss the part where it said that the property was an INN???? The location was wonderful, and the pool was spotless and very pretty, but if you're looking for a REAL resort property, or somewhere that's going to make you feel spoiled or pampered....this isn't it. If you're looking for clean and value and don't care how small the rooms are (it said 2 queen beds, but they were full size at best).....then book this....great value here!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Went with a friend for a 2-night relaxation and stayed at this hotel. We were impressed with the decor of the room for the room price we had to pay. The front desk staff were friendly and very accomodating. We especially liked the warm friendly welcome we had from the hotel manager who happened to be around when we were checking in. That was a nice touch. Overall, we recommend this hotel, we had a good stay. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheWolf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2009

My husband and I just got back from visiting our daughter at Arizona State and stayed at the 3 Palms Hotel. Great location and great price. This will definitely be the place we stay everyt ime we go to Scottsdale!

  • Liked — friendly staff and location of the hotel
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chelseagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

From the start the front desk was very snooty and rude, the general manager was not any better; infact he was about the biggest jerk of them all. The rooms were clean and very fashionable :) how ever the tv did not work, the hot tub would not operate and even the vending machines were out of order. I could have had a better time at the motel 6. Expect to see alot of homeless ppl across the way at the park also alot of young punk skater kids smoking dope. Ohyeah remember to always watch your back, its not in the best area at all.

  • Liked — beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing was good about staying here except for having a comfortable bed to sleep in.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tammylikesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed at the 3 Palms hotel for one night on a trip toward the Grand Canyon. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The pool is great, there's a huge hot tub, and the hotel gives off a great vibe. The only complain that I have is that the walls were pretty thin...a few times I could hear people in other rooms, but it wasn't that big of a deal. Bonus, I only paid $90, including all taxes and fees. I would definitely recommend staying at the 3 Palms!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank hollyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2009

My wife and I just returned this past weekend. We had stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past when it was called Inn Suittes. The place has been terrifically renovated and was spotless. The staff were very friendly and the amenities the hotel offers were top notch. They just opened a brand new restaurant called "Avalon "adjacent to the lobby. It too has been completely renovated and the food and service is several notches above the former PJ's cafe. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. My wife and I enjoyed the food and friendly service so much we ate there 2 of the three days we stayed.
RJ the newly appointed General manager was so attentive to our every need. He really made us feel right at home. It was a real pleasure meeting him and some of his staff.
An additional plus to this great hotel is the beautiful and exceptionally clean Vista Del Camino Park located directly across the street from the hotel. Beuatiful scenery and a great place to go for a walk,jog or just to sit and enjoy the day!
I highly recommend the 3 Palms to anyone planning to visit the Scottsdale area.

  • Liked — Location and facility updates
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
The Scottsdale Inn
#42 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing