We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little boutique hotel!”
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 12 June 2009

When you arrive the check in desk is small and simple. I was put by the pool area and room 158 was real nice. Great linens and bed!

Has vending machines right around the corner and Ice machine close too. Has laundry service. The pool and lounge chairs are nice. Nothing too big or too small. The people at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The restaurant Avalon is really good. I was surprise of this. Although, separate from the hotel, they will do room service with a charge. Try Avalon, the chop salad is great and Lobster bisque. The price point on this little gem is great. My rate on Expedia in June $44.00 per night for room 158.. Great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie13kansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,438 - 1,444 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2009

The 3 palms had it all: Stylish rooms with the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel, a fun and relaxing pool lounge area and a top notch restaurant all within the hotel. Avalon is the name of the restaurant at the 3 palms and if you get a chance to stay here, make sure you try it for lunch and especially dinner. Overall, there is a great atmosphere and a beautiful park with a lake across the street. The 3 palms made my Scottsdale visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank socaltraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Staying at 3 Palms was a great decision for our vacation to the Phoenix-Scottsdale area. Unlike most hotels, the beds were AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE - it felt like lying down on a bed of clouds after a long day of activities. In addition, the service was great - all attendents were attentive and helpful, and the maid service managed to clean around our odd schedules, which was a feat in and of itself. We definitely plan to return to 3 Palms the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanLancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The 3 palms hotel in Scottsdale gave me everything that I needed in one place. It had fantastic accomodations that allowed me to enjoy my stay even more than I already was. It is right in the heart of Scottsdale allowing you to go to old town for a night out. Lastly the beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept on in my entire career as a traveler. I do travel for a living so that is quite the compliment from me. I hope everyone stays here, 5 out of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdglobetrotter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I just have to say that my recent stay at the 3 Palms was exceptional.

Even though the wedding party I was with might have been overwhelming (we occupied about 50% of the rooms), the staff here was more than accommodating to our needs. Hotel Manager R.J. was very responsive to some of our last-minute requests, while front desk clerk Samantha was very pleasant to interact with when we really needed to get things done.

When you have such a landmark moment as a best friend's wedding, you really want things to go as smoothly and perfectly as possible to make the experience memorable. Staying at the 3 Palms and prepping for this special day made a world of difference. The facilities were modern and comfortable, as was the poolside lounging. Having the upscale restaurant Avalon and disc golf course nearby was just an added bonus (though my game is a little rusty).

Thanks again to the great staff at 3 Palms. If I am ever in the greater Phoenix/Scottsdale area in the future, I will definitely look to these guys to put me up for the night – and I highly recommend this establishment for anyone else that is looking to do the same.

Robert Konves

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmkonves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The evening staff at this "hotel" is incredibly rude and very unprofessional!!!! The woman that worked the front desk made it a point to single out my room and specifically made it clear that she would not help me with any accomodations that I may have needed. I requested certain things and she wanted specific reasons as to why I needed these things (such as an extra blanket, pillow, or soap/towels. I am sorry, but I am paying YOU. There is no reason that you need to know why I need these items (besides the obvious!) I have never been treated so badly by a hotel in my life and will NEVER stay here again.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank WJsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

What a delightful hotel to stay at while in the Phoenix area. The price is perfect and the rooms very comfortable. I often have a hard time sleeping on the road but, not at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional in their approach. The room upgrades were better than the home I live in with marble bath area and my view of the park was great. I shall definitely stay here again upon my return to the Phoenix area. Thanks for all you do and good luck in filling up each and every night during these economic times.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saguaro Scottsdale
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
885 reviews
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing