We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Palms Hotel
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
north phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The staff was helpful. The lobby was a cute boutique style and coffee was available as well as a computer in the guest lounge. I liked that they had the upper pool deck as you could hang out there at night. We had a great view of the pond and the park across the street. Be aware that the rooms are really small and the walls are like paper. This is basically a nicely done converted motel. You can get 2 rooms, one being a kitchen/ living room. The hot tub is so big you can swim in it which was nice because the pool was not heated as advertised. The pool was pretty much unswimable. BYO drinks to the pool or order from room service. No bar to hang out at unless you walk a little. Fry's is right across the street and it is close to downtown Scottsdale if you have a car. The beds were really comfortable. They offer spa services. The price was unbeatable. Someone put some money into converting this place. Hope they get it back.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yena-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    420
    156
    83
    116
See reviews for
260
488
168
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

I was nervous because the price was right ($68 for a king bed with a hot tub in the room). I was booking at the last minute and not familiar with the neighborhood. I was relieved when I drove up. Nice modern decor, friendly check-in. The neighborhood feels safe to me and I don't mind staying in Scottsdale. This was especially close to the Desert Botanical Garden, so that was an added bonus.
The room is small, but not tight. The bathroom is, however, very small. The bed is comfy, the hot tub worked fine. We were right across from the pool and I was expecting a lot of noise, but it seemed that they didn't have a full house at this time of year. I wonder how it would be during high season.
Also...our room was far from the parking. No biggie, just had to lug some suitcases down a long corridor.
Overall, I liked it and would consider coming back for a few days stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qsuzicue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the 3 Palms in Scottsdale. It was very nice. The weather was 105+ so we didn't venture out to the pool. The room faced west and althuogh the afternoon sun was blazing hot the room stayed nice and cool. The rooms were decorated very modern and looked nice. Fridge & Microwave came standard with the room. High Speed internet was free and fast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickeymaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We were only staying for one night, but we were really impressed considering the budget price we paid! I loved the lobby, and although the room was on the smaller side it made up for it in style. The decor was very stylish, the room was clean, and we loved the tub and shower - all the granite was great! The location was perfect for us as well since it's close to the airport (and easy to find), and it was right in the area of the places we were visiting such as the Botanical Garden and Taliesin West. We would most definitely stay here again if we ever found ourselves back in the area!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACoolJeweledMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, az
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

I went with my husband for or 6th anniversary!!
We do not have any complain in this hotel, it was very clean; the people that work on the hotel were very nice. Just want to let you know that they have refrigerator, microwave, DVD player and surround system.
Family friendly, and I think that the price do not mach the quality (in a good way) Very low price for a very good quality.
I recommend this Hotel 100%

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

When you arrive the check in desk is small and simple. I was put by the pool area and room 158 was real nice. Great linens and bed!

Has vending machines right around the corner and Ice machine close too. Has laundry service. The pool and lounge chairs are nice. Nothing too big or too small. The people at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The restaurant Avalon is really good. I was surprise of this. Although, separate from the hotel, they will do room service with a charge. Try Avalon, the chop salad is great and Lobster bisque. The price point on this little gem is great. My rate on Expedia in June $44.00 per night for room 158.. Great!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie13kansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

The 3 palms had it all: Stylish rooms with the best beds I've ever slept on in a hotel, a fun and relaxing pool lounge area and a top notch restaurant all within the hotel. Avalon is the name of the restaurant at the 3 palms and if you get a chance to stay here, make sure you try it for lunch and especially dinner. Overall, there is a great atmosphere and a beautiful park with a lake across the street. The 3 palms made my Scottsdale visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socaltraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#48 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Property: 3 Palms Hotel
Address: 7707 E McDowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing