We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Homemade Italian Food in Phoenix”

Tiramisu Ristorante
Ranked #738 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Italian Food in Phoenix”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My daughter and son went to this restaurant one year ago when I came to visit. This time, we had a good friend join us as I'm in town for the football game. The food quality remains the absolute best with homemade pasta and sauces. This is a real dining experience so we were there for a good 80 minutes from arriving to paying the check and leaving so allocate time and enjoy amazing Italian food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caliman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Scottsdale, AZ”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family is from Bucks County, PA. When we come out to AZ, we look forward to our special little place. Orsula greets you like family, and always suggests great wines. There lasagna is to die for, as is the carbonara, eggplant, and calamari. Needless to say, we've tried a few dishes, and they haven't disappointed us. We look forward to our next time at Tiramisu! Ciao...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“One of the Best True Authentic Italian Restaurants in America”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Without a doubt, Tiramisu is the best Italian restaurant in Scottsdale if not one of the best in the US. My wife and I were introduced to Tiramisu 2 years ago by some friends/neighbors who are friends of the owners. Even though the restaurant is very small and unassuming, do not be concerned about enjoying superb quality "home made" and "made to order" selections presented by Tony (Chef/Owner). His wife will offer suggestions and may even join you @ your table for a drink but this is the true deal!

The entree's are not cheap but again, you will never enjoy this same quality and unique offering anywhere else. Some highlights over our visits have been the calamari appetizer which is totally unique and not your typical fried calimari. It is served in a very delicate sauce and is lightly poached to perfection..best enjoyed with the warm crustry bread.

Eggplant Parm, homemade lasagna, pasta with clams and pasta primavera are staples that we cannot overlook every visit but anything on the menu will be sure to overwhelm your palate. Please note that fresh garlic is used very sparingly so that the true flavor of the entree or appetizer can stand on it's own. All pasta's are made in house and if you have never had "fresh" pasta before, it's tough to go back to the box after trying...especially here!

The wines are hand picked by the wife, who by the way has excellent taste and offerings, so do yourself a favor and seek out this gem of a restaurant the next time you have a taste for true Italian food. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MD Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where have WE been?”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Have lived here so many years and never realized what a neat little bistro this place really is. They don't advertise and appaerantly don't want or need to. That's Ok as we now know about it.

It's located on Shea Blvd just east of Scottsdale Rd, in a shopping mall once known for it's theater that had a Windmill. We weren't here back then, so missed seeing this. I've never really noticed this restaurant (probably wasn't expecting to find one like it) though I've driven past their location zillions of times. But that's OK.

We all had different salads (nice Caesar), bruschetta (excellent) and the shrimp fra diablo served on linguine. When we were served and had a chance to taste this dish, we looked at one another and exclaimed "this is really good!" Obviously we've had it served in other places that didn't measure up. It's nice and spicey here, so if you not a spice-aholic, let them know or choose from a very nice menu.

It's a family owned and run restaurant that takes the time to prepare your food as if you were a guest in their home. It is not inexpensive, but I believe it's worth the price.

This is the kind of place where they will clearly get to know you and remember you when you return.

We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManvsFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Don't let the lack of customers chase you away, this is simply the best Italian restaurant in Greater Phoenix if not the entire state. Outsanding Northern Italian cuisine, a very good wine list and friendly service. On our first of three visits over a two week period, they even accommodated our new grand-daughter. This is a NOT Italian "food chain" but a classic Italian ristorante. We went back twice and each time, the food and the service was outstanding. Not inexpensive but worth every dollar ... Dale 23

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiramisu Ristorante also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tiramisu Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing