We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Scottsdale”

Tutti Santi by Nina
Reserve with OpenTable
Tutti Santi by Nina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 1,260 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: 64 Street & Greenway South West corner
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Scottsdale”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Found this place through trip advisor and then open table and it was amazing!!! Hard critics because my family is from Chicago and this was a terrific authentic meal.

Mussels and clams in a white sauce and the rolled eggplant are amazing. The linguini with clams, gnocchi, and salmon were fantastic!

Look forward to coming here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bdepaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    74
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Fork, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING FOOD”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This restaurant is very nice place with excellent service & food! A great place for your anniversary or any special occasion! Rate on price is $$$, but well worth it!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dixie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Delicious, authentic, Old World Italian. The owner (Nina - she came to visit with us at our table) makes pasta by hand at 4AM...and it shows. We return again and again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, So So Decor”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Situated in a strip mall not far from Kierland, this restaurant came highly recommended as the place where local Italians eat. We were seated in a smaller room, not the main dining room, and service began when a large party of 14-15 were seated next to us. We caught the waiter's attention and quickly placed our orders before the kitchen was busy with the larger group. This strategy paid off, as our wine, starters and mains were served without delay but with appropriate service speed. We did note that orders for the larger group were taken wuickly and drinks and starters served quickly as well, so the service and kitchen works well.

Portions aren't large, but very well prepared and authentic. Our waiter was professional and we enjoyed the free sambuca that capped the meal. The main dining room seemed busy with families and groups or 4-6. The decor is dark and very old-school Italian and we felt it could use an update, but perhaps this is part of Tutti Santi's charm. We enjoyed our dinners very much and overall recommend the restaurant, but wouldn't rush back with so many other fine dining choices in Scottsdale.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a surprisingly authentic Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We are from New York and were skeptical about eating Italian in the Phoenix area, boy were we surprised. The food is prepared in a very authentic fashion just as it would be in Italy! The homemade pasta melted in your mouth. The fried calamari were tender very light not greasy and delicious. There were four in our party and everyone raved about the food. I had the bel Francese. It was pounded thin ms very tender the SUVs complemented the dish without over powering it. The side of gnocchi were like butter simply melting on your tongue. They were better than the homemade gnochhi I make and their marinara sauce is also as good as our homemade. The food was so good we we back for dinner tonight!

Helpful?
Thank Ben1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutti Santi by Nina also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tutti Santi by Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing