We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Fun”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,269 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Kierland Commons
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd. and Greenway-Hayden Rd.
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer Fun”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Food is always excellent! Great atmosphere and great service. We eat at Tommy Bahama every time we visit Scottsdale. Our waitress Carissa was fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Michael S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    230
    76
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Very nice place to have Dinner”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Was staying at the Kierland Westin across the street and we had a business function at Tony Bahama's one evening, the food and service was excellent for over 200 people in the business
party, was surprised by the quality of food for that large of a group. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and would highly recommend Tony Bahama's for a business dinner. We had a set menu, so did not get to see the "regular" menu, but would suspect the food is as good or better off the regular menu, need to visit if in the local area, will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Go here every year when we visit Scottsdale. Derek is wonderful. Look forward to seeing him. We went for dinner twice and stopped in a few other times to visit the bar while shopping.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Happy Hour is Legit, be there 3pm-6pm!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was speaking at a convention at the near by Westin, The day before the meeting started I walked over as I had remembered the amazing food from my last visits. I had never been to happy hour before, I order several of the appetizer options, Seared Ahi Tuna, Goat cheese, Fish Taco's and the Sirloin Sliders. Each at a cost of about $6.00. The small plates made an awesome meal and a great way to sample the amazing cuisine at TB's.

Oh and the drinks several drink options at about the same price level however I always selected the well made martini's, The server even made mine on the rocks. I tried three and each was a well crafted mix of yum!

One important note: The patio with the mist system makes it very cool and comfortable even 102.
Great for people watching!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tommy Bahama's”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This restaurant had an upstairs where you could see the view of Scottsdale. Our waiter was very helpful and took time to talk to us. The food wasn't anything out of the ordinary.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing