We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of like a Cheers on Friday and Saturday night”
Review of 92nd Street Cafe

92nd Street Cafe
Ranked #736 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kind of like a Cheers on Friday and Saturday night”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everyone seems to know everyone else. The service is polite and even when crowded you get immediate attention - the food takes a little longer. Burgers - fair - salads - fair - patty melts - fair. If there are some outstanding items on the menu, haven't found them yet. It's a fun place - plenty of options on beers and other drinks. Give it a try and see for youself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy hour at the 92nd Street Cafe”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Went to the 92nd Street Café and sat at an outside table. After a bit we were told that there was only one bartender and we needed to go inside to order. Ordered some drinks and lettuce wraps. After waiting for the very busy bartender to take our order, we missed the half price appetizers by 1 minute. The lettuce wraps consisted of a small amount of rice with chicken chunks and teriyaki sauce for $8+. This was not PF Changs! They were not very good. This place was a local hangout and ok to stop by for a quick drink during happy hour. There were tables outside for smokers and it was a bit run down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great spot!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This lies right along the bike trail (near the end, I believe) and its a great destination to stop on a bike ride. The atmosphere is homey, the staff is super friendly, and tv's are tuned to various games or sports features. The menu has a great selection of foods, and beers. There are also specials, including happy hour M-F, and brunch served Sunday. The food is delicious!

Have been here 3 times and have never disappointed. There appear to be a number of regulars who frequent this warm, welcoming bar/restaurant. If I lived closer, I would for sure be one of the regulars. I can honestly say I love this place. Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
2 reviews
“Going downhill”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have eaten here many times over the past 3-4 years because of location and good food. This time we decided we will not go back. While the food quality remains good, the service has deteriorated to a poor level. The chairs are dirty and worn, carpets too are dirty and worn. The windows have not been washed in the years we have eaten there. The check folder was dirty and grimy to the extent that I hated to handle it. We have to wonder just what the kitchen looks like. Also wonder why the Health Department has not taken action.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhotchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Fish Fry Fridays”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stay near this place when we visit Scottsdale and have gone to their Fish Fry Friday 3 years in a row. I am not a big fried food fan as my husband is, but I have always enjoyed their cod and French fries as well as the coleslaw. Service has always been friendly and prompt. We went for calamari a couple times & really loved that & the tomato sauce they served with it. The bar area is very loud but the main area is fine and you can eat outside as well. Not fine dining but good food & fun when you go with a group. Even my fussy sister had no complaints. Prices are reasonable, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenStAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 92nd Street Cafe also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to 92nd Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing