We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't return”
Review of Dickey's BBQ

Dickey's BBQ
Ranked #517 of 1,261 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Barbecue
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Won't return”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have eaten at Dickey's a handful of times, as it's only five minutes from our house. The food is sub-par in our opinion. We have tried the ribs and the pulled pork sandwiches. The sides are adequate, but not great. You expect great BBQ from a restaurant that specializes in BBQ!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKCme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very clean, spacious and excellent product at very reasonable prices. In terms of B-B-Q is as good or better than higher priced restaurants and other chain operations. Very pleased and pleasantly surprised at the value and quality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service!!! I will not be going back!”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I called in a Family XL dinner at 11:30am to be picked up at 6:00pm. This was the recommendation from the staff working at Dickey's in Bonney Lake. When i arrived at 6:00pm they asked me to wait in line for a half an hour before I could pick up the order. When I got to the counter they were out of one of the meats I ordered in the morning. What was the point of ordering in the morning if they did ever have the order ready for pick up and they sold out the meat I wanted? Disorganized and terrible Customer Service! I will not go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good quick food!”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

For a chain I thought this was pretty good. I had a craving for some bar b que and this fit the bill. You order at a counter and food was delivered to your table. BBQ sauces were available at a condiment station though I wish they were in bottles on the tables.

I had the pulled pork and my husband the brisket. Both were really good. There are other meat options that I wouldn't have thought of or chosen, like sausage but to each his own. I thought the prices were a little high but the food came fast and had a wide variety of sides to choose from. One plus is that soft serve ice cream is included in your meal!

Overall very good!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlb53099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good fast food type BBQ”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This chain is always reliable. Might not be the best you've ever eaten but for this type of restaurant, Dickey's is hard to beat. This particular Dickey's seems to be well managed with decent prices, generous portions and quick service. It's also close to a number of hotels. I'll be making frequent trips to Scottsdale so I look forward to my next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bgch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dickey's BBQ also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dickey's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing