We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch and service on a chilly day.”
Review of Secret Garden Cafe

Secret Garden Cafe
Ranked #39 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Serving Cage Free Eggs for Breakfast, Vegan & GF options! Healthy amazing fresh food... serving the finest ingredients that are brought to our Cafe on a daily basis! Full espresso bar. Many wonderful desserts options serving organic juices & soda. Now serving dinner, bistro plates and appetizers, full bar, craft beers and local wine
Cedar City, UT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good lunch and service on a chilly day.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

During a recent Sedona trip with friends six of us had lunch at the Secret Garden Cafe. We sat on the patio, where there was a table large enough to accommodate all of us and friends could take their little Yorkie. It was actually overcast, chilly and a bit breezy that day so the Mexican blankets that the restaurant provides were a welcome cover for bare legs and arms.
We all had sandwiches, that were very good and large. I really enjoyed my portabella, my husband loved his Reubini and another friend enjoyed the Garden Burger. Their creamy, rich lattes were a wonderful dessert for a warm up. The outside patio is pretty, under the large Sycamores, but that can be said for all of the Talquepaque courtyards and outdoor spaces.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandiRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    221
    86
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good salads. Patio furniture.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

They mention on their menu that they are using chicken not treated with whatever they feed/inject into chickens these days. It was a noticeable difference from the chicken I've been eating. The salads were great and the chicken in the salad was excellent! The iron patio furniture was a little uncomfortable, but okay. We had sit down service, but they also have a counter where desserts, etc can be selected for take out/ or possibly for dine in also. Nice, casual place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OHvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding food, service and ambiance!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, fresh ingredients, great location and service with a smile! Highly recommend a must go to!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Eating Area & Responsive to Feedback”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This place is in old Sedona at Tlaquepaque. We had the Spinach Salad and Portabella sandwich. The Portabella sandwich was excellent. It was nicely grilled and added wonderful flavor. I would recommend this even though I usually don't eat Portabella anything.

Now the Spinach Salad was another story. Two problems: the dressing was a waste (mixture of ranch and blue cheese (online menu says red wine vinaigrette but not available at the time). The spinach was mixture of green and they said red spinach. The red something was still on the stems and not edible. The server said the stem have all the good stuff?? The green was not on the stems?? My wife eat only about 1/4 of it, and she usually isn't picky like me. Also the portabella pieces were uncooked which have been better if cooked.

Well, we did complain. The server checked with manager and said they would take the meal off our bill. NOW, I find that refreshing and a place I can feel comfortable going back to in the future. Thanks Mr. or Ms. Manager.

For those of you going to this place, try 11:30 AM as the latest time for a lunch where you can choose the seats and tables you want outside.

Again, I was impressed by the manager's reaction to our feedback.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tiny gem.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hidden in a corner of Tlaquepaque a wonderfully small breakfast/lunch café. Service is quick the coffee is really good, and breakfast was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggbrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Secret Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing