We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Oak Creek Canyon”
Review of Oak Creek Canyon

Oak Creek Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$196.83*
and up
Private Tour of Five National Monuments in Arizona from Sedona
Ranked #7 of 156 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Breathtaking in its red rock beauty, the Canyon is a spectacular 16-mile gorge with streams and waterfalls between sheer rock walls.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love Oak Creek Canyon”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great hiking and scenery. You must visit Indian Gardens Café and eat outside. Very relaxing place for a good meal or quick drink.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,097
    447
    92
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“LOVE IT ALL”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I just love the whole area. Get up early ... walk slowly ... take it all in. It gets super busy on weekends, so avoid if you can!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just amazing, a MUST SEE!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I grew up coming here and it never seizes to amaze me after 24 years, if you have never been it is a MUST SEE! Explore Beaver creek too ( in Sedona off of I-17)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My wife told me it was beautiful”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After leaving Flagstaff we went through Oak Creek Canyon on our way to Sedona. If you're the one driving, your passengers will have to tell you how nice it is. The road is full of tight curves and not overly wide. Due to road repair, part of the road was one lane. I think if I had it to do all over again, I would have stayed on the interstate and come into Sedona from the South.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BnB_SE_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic drive especially coming south”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Starting at the north and coming south and down in elevation the views are spectacular. Switchbacks keep the traffic fairly slow except for locals. Even if you are heading north out of town you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2kwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Creek Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing