We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Meal in Town”

Creekside American Bistro
Ranked #24 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in Town”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the best dinner we've have had in Sedona. Absolutely the best fresh tuna I have ever eaten. The service was friendly and the recommendations by the waitress were spot on. The atmosphere was nothing special as far as decor goes. We opted to eat inside as there was a bit of odor coming from the creek and we asked to be moved from the deck.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaileypeteTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    441
    118
    49
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Par Meal”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We dined here recently on a Monday night out on the back patio. Pretty friendly staff and easy enough to get into, restaurant was a little over half full. This place boasts a pretty solid menu and is nicely decorated, however thats about where things end. I will take into account it was a Monday, so maybe the "A team" wasn't on staff that night, but nevertheless at this price point you should receive nothing short of a four star experience. We ordered a round of the "Hamilton" margaritas, definitely not worth the added costs and were pretty par for mix & tequila drinks. I would expect more from a $12 rita. Lamb was OK, cooked well enough but overly seasoned with salt. Tuna came out overcooked by a landslide, had to send it back. All in all, service was accommodating, but never really went out of the way to create that $40 plate experience you expect. I would say it's an OK place for drinks & apps, but skip it if you're looking for a true dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Ken's Creekside was once a welcoming place to take your dog to enjoy an outdoor meal in a lovely, shaded setting. With the change in management, I called today to ask if the restaurant still accepted dogs in their outdoor dining area, and was told that they did... When we arrived, we were informed that only the patio area on the west side of the building was available for dining with our dogs. With temperatures in the 90's, outdoor seating on a concrete patio in the direct sun was not a welcoming option. Wish we had been told of the change before driving across town with our two dogs to enjoy a meal at what had always been one of our favorite restaurants in the area. Signed: A Local Resident.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRS20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind after a long day of driving”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Highly recommended. A great place to relax after a long day of driving to the sights in northern Arizona. Be sure to get a seat on the patio outside. The food is very good and reasonably priced. My wife enjoyed drinks and several appetizers after returning from the Grand Canyon. It was the perfect ending to the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HRupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Super happy hour ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

OMG. The pound of shrimp at happy hour is fabulous. Hubby had beer and I had champagne. Both half price. Happy hour is 4 to 7 pm everyday.

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Creekside American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing