We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our Sedona overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Suites at Sedona
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Boots & Saddles to us after they spent three nights here. We were in Sedona for just a night and decided to try it. We are glad we did. We're not B&B fans, but the individual units provide more than adequate privacy. Our unit was spacious with a huge "jetted bath," sitting area, and fireplace. There was a terrace with a table for two and a lovely view. The included breakfast was very, very good. Sedona was exquisite and Boots and Saddles enhanced our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

I absolutely loved this B&B. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the views were amazing! The best part of staying at Boots and Saddles is definitely the owners. They truly made our trip amazing by giving us an "orientation" when we arrived detailing everything that we must see while in Sedona. They even gave is a customized map of the location to make sightseeing easy! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a great time here and would definitely come again and also recommend to friends/family. The rooms are outstanding- super clean, attractive, and comfortable. I normally don't like the southwestern look, but they do it well here without going over the top or tacky.

Breakfast was good (food not outstanding, but GREAT coffee), and the complimentary snack hour was even better! The staff is friendly and helpful and makes you feel welcome. They also gave great advice about things to do in the area.

The grounds are very peaceful and attractive. We liked the location because it was above the main strip and far from the more touristy part of town (5 minute drive).

Stay here! It's really great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the El Dorado, on the ground floor. There is no view of rocks here, but we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Boots and Saddles is a wonderful place to stay while in Sedona. We stayed in the Sacred Feather room which has a great view. We came in each evening and sat on the deck, sipped wine, and enjoyed the views. The breakfast was substantial, but did not really suit our tastes---personal preference. Each morning the breakfast switches from sweet to savory. It was a little disappointing. The baked French toast and berries was soggy. The savory day was an omelet in a tortilla which was tasteless and the tortilla was soggy.
We saw wildlife outside each morning--javelinas, birds, rabbits, and a coyote. Sam is very entertaining and helpful. Overall, I would recommend Boots and Saddles.

Room Tip: Stay in Sacred Feather---best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I stayed with Irith and Sam at Boots and Saddles and loved everything about it. The rooms are world-class, luxurious, yet casual. The location is perfect, close to both the natural beauty of Sedona as well as the comforts. Most of all, the innkeepers are wonderful people who were fully present to our wishes and needs and customized the experience to us. Going so far as to visit with us after a delicious breakfast and make suggestions that fit our schedule. Irith (rhymes with spirit - surely no coincidence) listened generously and came up with an itinerary that was absolutely perfect for us. She then made a fabulous recommendation for a restaurant to visit on our return to Phoenix and we had a special table waiting for us. Sam and Irith have put a lot of love into Boots and Saddles and this is palpable in every detail, both large and small.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed for two nights with my man in the Ghost Rider room. Very well done decor. Its easy for cowboy to go wrong quick- but these folks keep in simple, clean, and elegant. The private hot tub on the balcony was a perfect way to wake up and ease the body after a long day of hiking Sedona's many trails. The host, Irith was very gracious and full of information about where to go and where to avoid. We took her advice and had a lovely time. All in all it was a beautiful stay, the only thing that could be improved was the breakfast, which while ample, just didn't do it for me. However, I'm a bit of critic when it comes to food. Afternoon snacks were a nice perk. I'd recommend to anyone for whom budget is less of a concern.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My boyfriend and I (early 30s) stayed at Boots and Saddles in the Gentlemen's Cowboy room. We had never seen a boutique hotel so well decorated! Not only were we impressed by our guestroom alone, the entire bed and breakfast was quaint with a romantic, western feel, and we both loved it! Nice hot coffee waiting for us in the morning, followed by a delicious hot breakfast. Sam, Irith, and Candyce were very gracious in giving us information about local spots to see and the best places in town to eat (we loved Picazzos and Elote!) It was nice to get back after a long, hiking days, relax in our in-room jacuzzi, and feel like we were more at "home" than in a hotel.
Thank you Sam and Irith, you are definatley our place to stay next time we are in Sedona!

Room Tip: Any room is awesome!! We had a chance to check some of them out (those that weren't occupied).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnedilskyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
904 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Sedona

Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456 (Formerly Boots and Saddles)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: £191 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. The Suites at Sedona B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Suites at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona
The Suites At Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing