We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona”
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sedona”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a uniquely furnished, lovely B&B on the west side of Sedona. Just a couple of miles from the more congested area in Uptown. The host/owner are extremely helpful in recommending hikes, excursions, restaurants etc. The breakfasts are remarkable. Our room had a "rainforest shower", balcony and many welcomed amenities. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
779
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend, capping it off with a very relaxing, and cozy stay at the Boots & Saddles B&B. We especially like the private entrances afforded each room, the views afforded in certain spots, and the incredible western themes that were appointed for each different room. We stayed in the "Sacred Feather" room. Beautiful choices in paint & faux painiting, accents, and décor immediately capture your eyes as you enter. The view from the shower will cause you to stand and just stare at the grandeur that is one of God's most wonderful and captivating creations that mankind named, Sedona. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, yet right around the corner from the police, and city hall bldg, it offers security and peaceful quiet. The Innkeepers, Sam and Irith were phenomenal hosts! The breakfasts were so delicious, and filling! We highly recommend a stay in what has become one of our favorite B&Bs in AZ now. You won't regret it!!

Room Tip: If you love Native American flair, choose the Sacred Feather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroynKaren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I found Boots and Saddles to be an excellent place to stay while visiting the natural beauty of Sedona. The property is very peaceful, well maintained, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and conveniently located.

The owners are lovely people who strive to help you get the most out of your trip, as well as provide a comfortable home away from home.

Doncy, the innkeeper, makes a delicious and healthy breakfast each morning, and her desire to be helpful, in combination with her attention to detail, was top notch.

We would stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HbgPA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galt, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I had an enjoyable weekend at the Boots and Saddles in Sedona. Everything was right on the mark and as described. The only draw-back was the establishment staff went a little over-board in sharing their desire of a favorable Trip Advisor review. I will accommodate their request, but would warn any traveler to use these ratings keeping in mind every visitor has endured their lengthy "Sales - pitch" to place a 5 Star Review.

JM

Room Tip: Ghost Rider was excellent. Great Spa and beautiful View form the King-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnuttja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
721 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at Boots and Saddles over the last 8 years...and Sam and Irith were the best hosts as always. We have stayed at both of their B&B's and we always have a fabulous stay no matter where we are. This time we stayed in the Ghost Rider room which was on the second floor with red rock views. We absolutely loved the room and enjoyed leaving the windows open day and night listening to the birds, pond and even a few coyotes one morning. The room was perfect, the shower was huge and the fireplace was very romantic. This may be our new favorite room! We spent a lot of time at the B&B this time to relax and had the place almost entirely to ourselves during the day. The breakfasts were fabulous as always and we enjoyed the snacks in the afternoon...especially the home-made cookies. This location is very quiet and private and is the perfect place to stay in Sedona. We hope to return this Fall for another trip and would never consider staying anywhere elsein Sedona!

Room Tip: Ghost Rider room was fabulous! They will also cater to your dietary needs for the Breakfast...i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Irith and Sam have created a very welcoming and comfortable spot in Sedona. They welcome guests with warm hospitality and a beautiful environment. We stayed in the Sacred Feathers room and really enjoyed the native art. It is a peaceful ambiance with wild life and red rock waiting just outside your door. We highly recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiantraveler8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was our first stay at Boots & Saddles B&B but certainly not our last! Having visited Sedona before, we were looking for a more personal experience & found the reviews of the B&B so great we had to experience it first hand. We chose the "Ghost Rider" room & it exceeded our expectations in décor, comfort & pristine cleanliness. They even iron their sheets!!!!
Doncy was a most gracious & caring host. She welcomed us with an open heart & arms & poured all her love into the scrumptious breakfast presentations. Both Doncy & Sam gave us very personal attention to the details of our hikes, restaurant suggestions & a great shopping experience right next door at the Kuchina House, another amazing experience in itself. When do you get a personal tour of a shops authentic art & ceramics by the owners, 3 wonderful sisters!

We left Sedona refreshed, renewed & rewarded with new friendships in the guests we met there & with fond memories of a beautiful hideaway in Sedona!!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms require use of a stairway...but worth the climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Mary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
898 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona
Boots And Saddles Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing