We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in love with Sedona at Boots and Saddles”
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #4 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fall in love with Sedona at Boots and Saddles”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A quiet and luxurious retreat, yet close to everything! The Sacred Feather room was glorious - comfortable, clean, artfully decorated, with a beautiful view ... even from the shower. Can't beat the location, the quiet, the ease of access to a huge variety of trails for hiking, top of the line gourmet breakfasts, and concierge-type recommendations from Joanne or Sam. Every single suggestion given us by Joanne was on-the-mark, perfect for us and what we like. Sam was overflowing with wonderful stories and unusual suggestions for our next visit to Sedona. And did I say they are fantastic cooks? You will be delighted with their culinary offerings! And don't miss the Kachina House next door - it is like a museum of Native American crafts. We would definitely return to Boots and Saddles, and we are already telling our friends about it.

Room Tip: Sacred Feather room is perfection - nothing ordinary about it, it's very special. But I suspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winesipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
774
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently took a much needed weekend trip to Sedona. Boots and Saddles B&B was just what we needed! The Sacred Feather was our haven for 2 days. The room decor was tasteful and whimsical. The bed soooo comfortable, the walk-in shower a delight, the hot tub on the balcony with a great view of the mountains could be defined as the perfect end to the day. Sam, Irith and Joanne were excellent hosts full of information, recommendations, and warmth. The breakfasts were outstanding with homemade breads and great coffee. We are already planning our next trip back. Can't wait to see our new friends.

Room Tip: Mountain view room with hot tub and telescope is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the warm welcome phone call enroute, to the bye bye hug, everything about our stay was delightful. Our room was beautifully decorated in a western theme, clean and well appointed. Large walk-in shower, hot tub for 2 on the balcony, lovely soaps and a really comfortable bed with quality linens.

Our hosts were very attentive and were well prepared to help guide us to the best places. Their recommendations were right on.

Breakfasts were divine! The only thing I could possibly recommend would be an espresso machine for my morning jolt - but even without it we'll plan on returning. There is a magic about Sedona and part of it staying at such a really nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Definitely perfect for a romantic getaway. We had the Ghost Rider room and it's wonderful, with a lot of privacy and cute details everywhere. Breakfasts are made from scratch every day (served at 8.30) and are sooo good. The staff is delightful and truly makes you feel like you're family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allie314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I got a weekend away from the kids to celebrate our 10yr wedding anniversary. We enjoy the B&B experience and selected Boots & Saddles in Sedona... and couldn't be more satisfied with our decision. We stayed in the Sacred Feather room on the second floor, which has a wonderful view, large balcony with a hot tub, and walk in shower. Sam, Irith & Joann are spectacular hosts. Irith and Joann made sure we had plenty of activities scheduled.. including a hike before breakfast, winery, nap, shopping, dinner and sunset at the airport. Breakfast is amazing and snacks are daily from 2-5. That said, quit reading the reviews and book your room with Boots & Saddles. You won't be disappointed. We will be back! Matt & Heather

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. Worth every cent. Excellent host and hostess. Great gourmet food. Very romantic and quiet. The rooms are fantastically done. A honeymoon or couples must. Local to all the attractions and shops. Will see you again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A bit pricier than your run-of-mill tourist trap, Boots and Saddles was more than worth every cent we spent on our honeymoon accommodations. Sam and Irith take great pride in their B&B, and it shows. From the rooms (Irith, an interior designer by trade, has done an excellent job) to the excellent homemade breakfasts made by the owners every morning (Sam is an artist in the kitchen) to the attention paid to guests' visit to the attractions and venues in and around Sedona (They know all the good restaurants, hikes, and shortcuts) this is the place to relax and enjoy your stay in Red Rock Country!
Ky and Mallory

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona
Boots And Saddles Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing