We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Sedona!”
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boots and Saddles
Ranked #3 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Best in Sedona!”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B so we were stepping into the unknown. Boots and Saddles was great! We had a late arrival and everthing was waiting ready for us when we arrived. The Breakfasts were great and I don't even like breakfast! We loved the room, the tub and the bed and felt as if we were home. We plan to make this an annual visit to Sedona and Boots and Saddles.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
782
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We loved our stay at Book & Saddles! The only thing we didn't like was that we only had a short 2 day, 3 night stay. This B&B is a labor of love for the owners and it shows. You have no doubts that they love Sedona and they want you to love it to. Take heed, they'll counsel you well on the sights to see and the restaurants to try. Rooms were great, we'd have breakfast, go shop and hike. Come back, relax in the private hot tub on the deck, take a nap, then go have dinner. Total chill out.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip-Wisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We stayed in the Sacred Feather room and boy, what an experience! The bed was incredibly comfortable - it was soft, not a hard box like your typical hotel. We had a beautiful view of Thunder Mountain right outside our window. I was concerned about having enough towels because of using the hot tub so I packed beach towels but I never had to use them. You will get nice bath robes, extra large towels to use with the hot tub, plenty of bath towels, and the linens smell so good too! A computer is in the common area where you can look up area information or print your boarding passes before you leave for your flight. Along with a fabulous breakfast, you will get a delicious afternoon snack if you happen to be around. We had to leave to catch our flight before breakfast was served on our final day so they packed us a breakfast-to-go with bottled juice, yogurt, a muffin, an apple, and a granola bar - so filling, it was almost more than we could eat! Sam & Irith really want you to feel at home and they accomplish it with ease. They are genuine and sincere people, wanting to help you experience Sedona in the best way.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanok2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We were hoping that Boots and Saddles would live up to the pictures online and be as good as the reviews all made it sound. In reality it was even better than we had hoped. The room was great with an amazing amount of themed decor to make it a unique experience. Having stayed at other B & B locations where our hosts were a little indifferent, it was so nice to actually have hosts that made our experience exactly what we always hoped for from a B&B. Spending time after breakfast our first day for our little Sedona overview with Irith was worth every minute. Her advice on everything from restaurants to places to hike and places to avoid was priceless. We experienced places we never would have tried if we had to rely on regular tourist guidebooks. It was apparent to us and the other guests we talked to that it was important to Sam and Irith that our entire stay in Sedona was as good as possible. They wanted us to have as good a time away from the B&B as we did while we were staying in our room. Breakfast was perfect every day with a different selection of food each day. The food was way beyond the usual breakfast fare and was obviously prepared for us with a lot of pride. We had a great time and wouldn't change a thing about our experience except to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed in the Sacred Feather room, which was billed as the best room in the house. I had seen the photos online (which looked great), but experiencing it in person exceeded my expectations -- which sometimes isn't the case with how things "appear" online. From the jacuzzi on the deck, to the large shower overlooking the mountains, to the meticulous decorations in the room, everything was top notch! We didn't get to use the telescope on the deck, but will make sure we do the the next time we go back!

Our hosts, Irith and Sam, were extremely welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Ghost rider. The room was fantastic, especially the hot tub on the patio and the two person shower with a view. The breakfast was superb, and very out of the ordinary which is a very good thing. Sam and Irith make staying here both a treat and great value. Sam's reccommedations on hiking, restaurants and shopping were spot on. We took his restauarant advice and we simply dazzled, especially Cafe Elote. The best meal I've ever had. Irith made us feel at home and even made a dinner reservation for me. We had to depart early on our last morninf, but they packed us a to go bag of muffins, juice, granola, etc for the road. This is a special place that I look forward to going back to. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itrihard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Driving up to the B&B is disappointing - it's located behind a business park. Once you pull up to the adobe building, you see the view and say, "I'm home." They have water and sodas main room and they give you a key to individually decorated rooms. The rooms are more like small apartments - large spaces with sitting areas, jacuzzi, fireplace, large bathroom, etc. Very nice.

The real treat about this place is the OUTSTANDING GOURMET breakfast served by the kind (yet a bit too chatty) proprieters. The exquisite breakfast is different every day and looks too good to eat but smells too good to leave on the plate. If you love great food, you'll look forward to eating breakfast every day at this B&B.

It wasn't cheap staying here, but it was nice. I like the individual entrances to the large rooms - you feel like you have your own special space. It has a well-designed courtyard with lovely foliage, but no large grounds to walk about. It also backs up to a condo compex, so the only view is the mountain to the right.

Other than the location, it was very nice; but when we return to Sedona, I plan to try Enchantment Resort.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocialButterflyJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
915 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Property: Boots and Saddles
Address: 2900 Hopi Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona
Boots And Saddles Sedona, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing