We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.....M.....G.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“O.....M.....G.....”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This place is magical. From the moment I pulled up, I was treated like royalty (even though I wasn’t looking like it). Let me back up, I had taken a day trip to Sedona and found it so beautiful that I didn’t want to leave, so on the advice of fellow Trip Advisor’s I decided to see if L'Auberge had availability. Luckily they did but I couldn’t decide between two rooms so they showed them to me. All beautiful of course. I decided on a Lodge room but got upgraded to a Cottage!!!! How awesome is that! I was also given a voucher for a free glass of wine to celebrate my birthday. Again I felt so special.

So the rooms are exceptionally nice, bedding is luxurious, bathrooms are updated and come with great toiletries. I even had an outside shower!!!

Since I decided to stay at the last minute I went to the spa to see if I could get a sample of a facial cleanser and moisturizer and they were happy to provide.

The grounds are simply beautiful. That night I sat outside the restaurant where they have chairs and small fires to take in the beauty of it all while drinking my delicious wine. I needed more so I went down by the creek for dinner. Beautiful scenery and with the water running down the creek I was in heaven.

I’ve read that this place has been rated #1 as most romantic and I have to agree. Even though I was solo, I still felt the romance 

A beautiful city and a beautiful resort….what more could you ask for.

I’ll definitely be back! I miss it already!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jencolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,432
    442
    207
    90
    58
See reviews for
573
2,091
104
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spanish point co clare
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were travelling as 4 woman, we had one 1 bedroomed creekside lodge and one two bedroom. Both lodges were very clean and comfortable and generally this was a great place to chill out after Vegas. The lodges were very well equipped, and had lovely generous sized bathroom products, robes, slippers etc. In the one bedroomed lodge we also had an outdoor shower which was lovely. The hotel was efficiently run, though not overly friendly with the exception of one delightful waiter who served us in the bar on both evenings.
We ate in the bar the first night as the restaurant was full and in the restaurant the second night, the food was excellent generally and I must add that we were offered the option of the full restaurant menu in the bar. We were lucky that the weather was superb while we were there so we were able to eat our meals outside by the creek - a beautiful setting !
So my only criticisms were that I had to have a row with a member of staff when I rang room service to obtain a bottle of tonic water at 10.30pm as he said the bar was closed. The duty manager did sort it out but I do feel that it shouldn't have come to that. We were also without hot water the following morning ( as were a few other rooms), there was no apology and if fact no one would answer the phone to answer our query - I presume as a consequence of the previous evening. So these two issues were badly handled, which is a shame as the hotel itself is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The accommodations were wonderful, with several different styles to choose from to suit your needs. There are rooms with views of a beautiful stream and lush landscaping. Or there are 5-star cabins on the hillside with breathtaking views of the red rocks. I understand there are also larger accommodations. The breakfast, appetizers and dinner we had there were delicious. Everyone is so nice and bend over backwards to take care of your needs. I love the no tipping concept. The employees seem to like it, too. I admit it did feel awkward at first to not tip for help with bags, etc., but we quickly got the hang of it and really liked it. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi111652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

There were 7 women and we rented the Creek House at the hotel. The house was spectacular right on the creek. We loved having a huge living room and dining area to relax in. Each bedroom was spacious and well kept. We enjoyed the complimentary scones every morning. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacurlygirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We originally booked a hillside suite, but had to stay on the creek. Ophelia, at the front desk switched us with absolutely no hassle. There was a brief delay readying our cabin, but they asked us if we would like to use the spa to change and enjoy the pool. The spa is small; but quiet, beautifully appointed and stocked with everything you could ever imagine needing and wonderful products to use. The stargazing was amazing! Ryan, the Manager on duty, was charming and helpful with umbrellas, cookies, reservations, directions and recommendations. The young men at the valet desk were awesome we never had to wait more than three minutes for our car and the BEST: my girls were afraid to walk to our cabin after dark - so they personally escorted us from our car to our cabin door. The best, most personal service ever! Also, the newly renovated cabins are beautiful, the decor calming/natural, and breakfast on the deck overlooking the creek is priceless.

Room Tip: Must stay on the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sctsdlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at L’Auberge from Sunday Oct 23-Tues. Oct 25, 2011. Overall, L’Auberge was a nice resort and we had a great stay. I’m not sure if I was returning to Sedona, if I would stay there again. I would really enjoy a hotel that offered Red-Rock views. The Hyatt which is directly across the street sits up on the top of the hill and offers the same great location and red-rock views. Here’s my review on the resort:

LOCATION:
The hotel is in a great location right next to town. You can walk to pretty much everything. They do sit down on the creek so you have to walk up the driveway to the main street but it’s an easy walk.

ROOM:
We stayed in the Creekside Lodge (room 55). The lodge has a common area with couches & a TV and this building has a total of 4 rooms. We were very lucky our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony and a view of the creek. I think I would have been very disappointed if I was in one of the rooms with absolutely no view. The room is spacious with a large flat screen TV and a beautiful large bathroom. We did feel the room was a little dark but we found the bed comfortable and the room clean.

VALUE:
We stayed for 2 nights and it was about $300 a night with a $50 nightly credit which we used for breakfast. I do think that this is a little high considering the hotel does not offer red rock views and the rooms were nothing too spectacular.

AMEDITIES:
The resort has a small pool with no views. It kind of doesn’t feel like you’re in Sedona which I kind of knew when I booked the resort but I expected to see a little bit of the rocks. We drove in at nighttime and the next morning when we drove up and out of the driveway my boyfriend and I both gasped at the beautiful red rock views. I felt like I wasn’t in Sedona at L'Auberge. We didn’t have time this trip to use the Spa but the resort was really nice about letting us use the showers at the Spa since we had to check-out and our red-eye flight wasn’t till 11:30PM that night out of PHX. Offering free water is a major plus especially when it’s hot outside. The valet parking was also a nice touch and very quick. Wi-fi is free but they say your “service fee” each night goes towards the Wi-Fi

FOOD:
We only ate breakfast at the Creekside restaurant. The tables along the creek were very nice and peaceful. The heaters were a major plus since in the mornings it was a little chilly. I enjoyed my food both mornings. Breakfast was about $50 for 2 people with tip. I really enjoyed the pancakes and sausage links.

SERVICE:
Per some of the other trip advisor reviews, I didn’t find the staff to be overly friendly but everyone was nice. The “No tipping” is very strange. The resort did not explain the service fee to us when we checked-in. We tipped the valet who helped bring our bags to the room $5. When I was reading the book in the room I came across what the service fee included. When I checked out, I asked about this service fee and she said it covered valet, parking, housekeeping ect. But then I was confused as to why the Valet took our money. If the service fee covers these tips, the staff should not be taking additional money.

We checked in at around 9PM. It was quick and speedy. When I was checking out, I heard a different front desk clerk checking in another family. She gave them so much more information regarding the resort amenities, water, coffee and scones in the AM, Yoga, pool hours. We did not receive any of that information which was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lovedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Director of Sales at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear LovedToTravel,

Thank you for your recent stay at L'Auberge and for the excellent feedback. We will use it to improve our check in service. One of the things that make L'Auberge de Sedona unique is our creekside location. Guests wishing to have stunning Red Rock views are encouraged to stay in one of our new Vista Cottages or Suites, which feature panoramic views of the rocks. Creekside Cottages have a different feel as they are under a canopy of Sycamores and Cottonwoods for most of the year, however they are adjacent to Oak Creek and the constant sound of running water, which most guests find very relaxing. We hope that you will return again and try out one of our Vista Cottages on your next trip to Sedona, we think you'll love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

L'Auberge was the PERFECT location for a really classy wedding. Everything went off without a hitch. Knowing that Meghan Rudolph was in charge of our special day was a giant relief. The Creek House rooms are spacious and private. The Creek House great room is perfect for get togethers. The view is AMAZING and the sound of the creek is relaxing. Everyone we came into contact with at this repsort was extremely helpful, respectful, warm and friendly. We WILL be back to celebrate our anniversary every year!

Room Tip: Creek House is great for big family groups. It's like having your own guest home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing