We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost-- FIVE Star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost-- FIVE Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

It was great getting assistance from the concierge who helped hook us up with the Pink Jeep tour and sent welcoming e-mails. The property was lovely too and our suite, despite being awoken by the jets going off in the whirlpool tub, was lovely with the promised panoramic views of the red rocks and the open air shower, two large flatscreens, and roomy frig and safe. The no tipping policy is a treat and the food was good albeit quite expensive.

The not so good: the service at the restaurant/bar was awful. It appears the young people have no customer service training; they were more interested in flirting with one another than doing their jobs. After 15 minutes and despite my being only one of two customers, I had to remind the male server, who was chatting with the bartender, to bring my glass of wine. Similarly, it took 40 minutes and a reminder/threat I was going to cancel my order, to get the salad. When another couple arrived, had the same experience, and complained, the "manager" exhibited only luke warm concern. For the room, only complaint was the whirlpool jets: not only did they go off on their own but they were too noisy making it impossible to have a relaxing bath.

All in all: loved the ability to take in the majestic rocks or, in contrast, enjoy the shade and light breeze near the creek.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,250
    402
    182
    78
    49
See reviews for
500
1,939
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous views, beautiful patio dining on the creek, outstanding service, excellent rooms, perfect location. Kids loved playing in the creek right in front of the resort. No need to leave. Will only stay here when visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We are from Texas and wanted to fly to Sedona in July for a short getaway.We landed at the airport, drove 5 minutes to a "Shangrila" below the cliffs to L'Auberge Inn nestled on a beautiful shaded running creek complete with elegant creekside dining, walks, ducks, views, and divine service! Our room had every amenity and wi-fi; it was immaculate! We stayed in a suite on the upper drive which is away from the hustle and bustle, and had beautiful views of "Snoopy" and other red rock formations. The room service foor at night was so elegant and fit for royalty. We would return, and will, in a heartbeat!Service was overboard...great folks available to help at every turn. Only one oooops...a deluge of rain caused the lobby to flood during a monsoon rain; the gdrainage needs french drains installed to keep this from happening again. The staff had it cleaned up in no time.

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the drive are quiet. It is a steep walk to get there if you don't use the cart se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

L'Auberge is clearly one of the best places on earth and I know what I'm talking about. There are around 30 wooden houses scattered in a forest on the banks of a creek. You have a swimming pool, a small gym, yoga in the morning, an astronomer in the evening (Tue and Th), fireplaces at the creek, a top restaurant and a lot of service. Tips are not allowed (only in the restaurant and spa), bottled water at your discretion, light breakfast and WiFi are included. It is so nice, that you would like to spend the whole day at L'Auberge, but the area is so beautiful and there is so much to see, that you will leave. In 2 hours you are at the Grand Canyon, in 3 hours at the Antelope Canyon, but coming back will always be a pleasure. Sedona has also a lot to offer with its wonderful red rocks. We took a hot air ballon trip. Was nice, but you do not get near the rocks. I guess September/October must be the best months with no rain and beautifully colored forests. July/August is monsoon period. A bit more humid and less clear skys, so you'll not be able to admire the dark sky of Sedona every night.
I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Not all houses have a view on the creek. If you can get one, excellent, if not, don't worry they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaduZaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This past weekend I had the pleasure of staying at the L Auberge resort in Sedona AZ. My sisters wedding scheduled for Saturday was held on the resorts grounds. The location of the ceremony and catered brunch were adjacent beautiful Oak Creek. The staff was very pleasant and approachable, seeing to our every request with an upbeat attitude and friendly demeanor.  Our server Mckenzie saw that every detail was considered including my sons allergy to peanuts. Throughout our brunch she along with Raymond, our bar tender, made sure every detail was attended to. Aesthetically, the location was flawless and the wedding brunch table was perfectly laid out. Though the wedding ceremony ran later than expected the staff made sure the food was hot and fresh. Our brunch consisted of Eggs Benedict, potatoes, French toast, fruit and a glazed bacon and it was all very delicious. 
As for our stay at L Auberge we couldn't have been happier. The two nights would have turned into a week if we didn't have to work Monday morning. Thank you L Auberge for a great stay at your resort. 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericwilliams68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for our 20th anniversary and was NOT disappointed! We were in Vista Suite #92 - excellent choice! We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and strawberries when we arrived in our room. The staff was great and was available whenever you needed them. I can't say enough about this place! Sure, you pay premium prices but it's worth every dime! This is a little piece of heaven on earth! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Suites with views of the red rocks are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Property and room are beautiful and service is great. Was told Spa Suite could sleep 4 comfortably. (parents and teens). No way! Couch is a very flimsy pull-out that could barely sleep 1, and definitely not comfortably. Our 11 year old ended up in our bed. Not a great night sleep. Pricey. Would definitely recommend for couples, but probably not for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing