We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$238
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$594
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$543
US$489
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,640)
Filter reviews
3,640 results
Traveller rating
2,720
504
238
112
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
504
238
112
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,787 - 2,792 of 3,640 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Enjoyed two lovely days in a two-bedroom cottage in the center of the property (by the koi carp pond) in August 2013. We arrived in Sedona after a long road-trip, and the lovely surrounding was very much appreciated by everybody - our four-year old was delighted with the creek, the ducks and the carps...and we all loved the swimming pool and the beautiful greenery. The rooms are well appointed, with nice toiletries and décor. The service was very pleasant, and the concierge helpful in recommending a lovely local spot for a picnic. We got a room deal which included dining credit, and they were very flexible in accommodating when/how we used it. Only comment is on the food offer at lunchtime by the river - we found it was somewhat limited, with a lack of healthy options (a lot of sandwiches and burgers but few salads, fresh fish etc...), and rather pricey. The service could also be improved - orders were often not correctly written down, with the result that we had to return a dish due to allergy. Other than this, a lovely stay and would definitely recommend for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F_Pinto_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for bringing your family and staying with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and that the ducks and fish were a hit! We appreciate your comments about the restaurant and will look at our service for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place is one of my all time favorites! The property is located right in the heart of Sedona, yet private on Oak Creek. The cabin's are perfect - very clean, comfortable, light, and airy and the entire property is well cared for. We only had lunch by the creek one day, as it's a little pricey for lunch, but it was very nice to sit by the creek and enjoy the day. Room service was excellent, and although the spa is very small, we liked our services. This is a great place to go for relaxation. It's so convenient to drive through the mountains, explore Sedona, and enjoy all the local places. At the end of the day, you will be looking forward to retreating to L'Auberge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArCandyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your fond review of L’Auberge, we appreciate your support. We’re happy to hear that you were able to enjoy and relax along the creek…hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

From start to finish auberge was awesome- stunning location on oak creek, beautiful cabins, lovely property, sweet sedona air, a few degrees cooler being down by the creek. But most significant was the service. We were a little disappointed with the lack of privacy at our garden cabin, and Ryan kindly moved us to a creek side cabin. Our porch overlooking the water was paradise surrounded by trees. My husband and I couldn't have had a more relaxing romantic holiday - thanks to the team for going above and beyond. The champagne was a generous touch. There is no nicer place to stay in Sedona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Relaxing and romantic holidays are what we pride ourselves on, I’m delighted to hear that you were able to experience that! I’m glad Ryan was able to take care of you and get you settled in a CreekSide Cottage. We hope you plan to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

From the moment I arrived with my puppy, I was certain we were in for a real treat. The staff accommodated every single need, round the clock. The outside shower is amazing. The concierge paid extraordinary attention to detail. Breakfast by the creek was both delicious and beautifully refreshing. The spa was heaven.

Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We’re glad that you and your 4 legged friend enjoyed your time at L’Auberge and you felt well taken care of. Thank you for experiencing the spa and restaurant while you were here. We hope you both return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Your team at L’Auberge made us feel welcomed and pampered. My husband noticed that every employee was always greeting us with a smile that seemed genuine, he could tell that the staff enjoys their jobs.

I wanted to also say a special thank you to McKenzie and Chris our wait staff. Friday night we had Chris running around like crazy to keep us all happy and fed, he must have walked a mile just back and forth in the lodge. Also with our dinner on Saturday both provided great service and where such a pleasure to talk to as well. You all truly made our stay an experience for sure; this was not just another ordinary hotel stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you Kelly for the glowing review! We were happy to have your group stay with us and delighted to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to have you all back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews