We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly special place in Sedona.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, England
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A truly special place in Sedona.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Outstanding people help to make a great hotel, and the staff here cannot do enough for you. A wonderful location by a creek where you can dine by the water under the stars. The food is exceptional from the breakfast muffins to the full blown dinner menu. The wine list is extensive and includes local Arizona wines. My suite had an outstanding view of the red mountains, but beware not all rooms have this, and the nearer to the creek you are the lesser the view. This hotel is well within driving distance of many of the local places of interest, local wineries and shopping malls. However long you stay, you will be sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloDanbury_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and tried some of our Arizona wines. We hope you plan to come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,482
    451
    209
    96
    59
See reviews for
588
2,134
108
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at a creek side cottage. Not exactly creek side but close enough to see the creek from our lounge chairs. Nice grounds, the room was well appointed and in excellent condition, on par with other resorts in this price range. The staff was well informed and very helpful, really top notch. The spa experience was fine but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the creek view from your cottage and felt that our service was top notch! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a staff of about 5 at the front door, a gentlemen named Chris walked me into the lobby where Nicole checked me in gave me a thorough run down of the resort, amenities and hours of operation; Chris then drover me up to cottage where he proceeded to explain all functions and highlights of my room. After unpacking I went down to the pool and enjoyed the amazing views and relaxing atmosphere Then off to the Spa and was greeted by Heather she was very warm and professional I asked some questions about the services offered and she had perfect answers and showed me into the locker room which was very clean and relaxing.

Dinner Creek Side was absolutely amazing Cheryl was my server very kind and welcoming, I opted the chefs 4 course and had, the Dungeness crab crape, fennel and apple soup, tortellini, and the filet everything was served in a timely manner and perfect.
When I returned to my room I found it to be turned down and very relaxing, loved the chocolates on the pillow. Great night sleep, very comfortable beds and pillows, the sheet were soft and smelled amazing. Very nice and simple complimentary breakfast presentation on the lobby bar and in the restaurant, the duck feeding very fun and cute, 8:30 Yoga is a great way to start the morning, beautiful room and a great instructor. I will be returning to the L’Auberge

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravBizNpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your Vista Cottage view photos! We so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay at L'Auberge and our staff had such an impact on your stay. We will be sure to personally thank each and every one of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We are 3 days in to a 4 night stay at this charming hotel. We chose to stay in the lodge in a jr suite (against the advice of friends and other posters here). We're happy with our lovely room. It's a peaceful building with a sense of warmth and homey-ness. The grounds are gorgeous and we love the secluded, nestled feeling of being up next to the creek. Dinner creek side on the first night was spectacular. From the view, to the sound of the running creek, to the sedated, professional service, to the well crafted 3 course menu, this was one of the top 10 meals we've ever had. The bartender shakes a terrific dry martini (I don't even think there's a bottle of vermouth in the building ;)). I really like that this is a no-tipping property. There are a couple of small (easy to fix) details that need attention. The coffee offered in the lobby service is not very good. In room coffee service provides only 2 tiny creamers. This is not enough to soften the harsh flavor of the brew. Even after 3 mentions of this small detail, we never found extra creamers in the room. In a 4-star resort, every staff member should own the responsibility to attend to every detail. All in all, a good experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cuisinesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review...we're delighted you had a great meal and dry martini! We apologize that we didn't have enough creamers in your room, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. After seeing your review, we regrouped with our housekeeping team to make sure each room had extra creamer. We hope that this helped to enhance your morning experience. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very excited to spend 2 nights at L'Auberge immediately after our wedding. We arrived at about 5 pm, exhausted from several days of wedding events and looking forward to some R&R. The grounds are beautiful and the staff friendly. We were a bit disappointed because L'Auberge is down on the river deep in the banks, so there are no views of the red rocks at all. But that wasn't anything major. We were also surprised that the rooms were very modest in size and accommodations for a 4-star hotel. Not terrible, but we were underwhelmed for what we expected and what we paid.

The problems started when we ordered room service. We ordered 2 cheeseburgers done medium. They both arrived burnt--not overdone, literally charred--and cold. The fries were also cold and the portions small. We were exhausted so we didn't really care, we just wanted to get some rest.

But that wasn't going to happen. The room was nosier than any room we had ever stayed in, no exaggeration. And we have stayed in plenty of crappy hotels... We were on the main floor in the Lodge, and the floor above us creaked very loudly anytime anyone walked in the room above us or the hall above our room. We could also hear loud plumbing in neighboring rooms. Unfortunately, there was a lot of activity above us late into the night and early in the morning. We barely slept at all.

We packed up the next morning intending to leave to stay at a different hotel. The manager apologized and was very professional and offered to upgrade us to a personal cottage at no extra charge. We appreciated it but did not want to stay there as those people who complained and the awkwardness that would bring with it. But, since we purchased the rooms through a third party website, they couldn't refund the room. So, we stayed.

The next night was much better. It was quaint and quiet, and we dined in Sedona rather than on-site. Overall, even the individual cottage experience was underwhelming for a 4-star. The rooms are large, the outdoor shower is a cool feature, and the wood-burning fireplace is nice. But we were surprised that neither of the rooms we stayed in had a Jacuzzi, the complementary breakfast was weak, and, though it's very minor, they only have 1 type of coffee (it's dark roast, we strongly prefer light roast). It was simply missing a lot of the details we expect from a 4-star.

Overall, L'Auberge is overpriced and overrated. The property is beautiful, the staff nice and professional. But you don't really get what you pay for in details or quality. Next time we're in Sedona we'll try a resort further out of town. And, if you choose L'Auberge, definitely get a private cottage, don't stay in the Lodge.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms are very noisy and not very big. The cottages are much better, but also very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brochel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We loved it. People were great! Bungalow was beautiful and comfortable. Great location. Didn't feel like a huge resort. It was peaceful and offered a great setting. Highly recommend it.

We ate dinner by the river one evening. Joel was our waiter. Terrific service and interesting conversation.

Room Tip: Try and get creekside so you're not looking at other bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We'll be sure to give Joel an extra pat on the back for his terrific service. Hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Tucked below the main street of Sedona is the L'Auberge de Sedona situated on Oak Creek which seemed more like a small river. There is lovely dining area along the creek with heaters for cooler evenings. The cabins with a creek view are spacious, beautifully decorated and the service is impecable. It is very special and perfect for a special occasion stay. Coffee and scones were available early in the morning and fresh cookies in the afternoon. Location is great for seeing all the galleries and short drives to various beautiful red rock mountains views which are stunning. If arriving from the north highly recommend the alternate drive through Oak Creek Canyon - really beautiful and about 23 miles.

Room Tip: Definitely would book a creek side cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for writing this review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Great service is our number goal and we appreciate you letting us know that it was just that. We agree that a drive through Oak Creek Canyon is not to be missed, especially this time of year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing