We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge de Sedona
Nearby Hotels
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveller rating
2,721
504
238
112
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,721
504
238
112
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showercreek sidecreekside cottageno tippingduck feedingvista suitecreekside diningthe cottagesvalet staffwood burning fireplacebeautiful creekred rocksturn down servicebeautiful propertygolf cartspa servicesthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,700 - 2,705 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Outstanding people help to make a great hotel, and the staff here cannot do enough for you. A wonderful location by a creek where you can dine by the water under the stars. The food is exceptional from the breakfast muffins to the full blown dinner menu. The wine list is extensive and includes local Arizona wines. My suite had an outstanding view of the red mountains, but beware not all rooms have this, and the nearer to the creek you are the lesser the view. This hotel is well within driving distance of many of the local places of interest, local wineries and shopping malls. However long you stay, you will be sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloDanbury_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and tried some of our Arizona wines. We hope you plan to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at a creek side cottage. Not exactly creek side but close enough to see the creek from our lounge chairs. Nice grounds, the room was well appointed and in excellent condition, on par with other resorts in this price range. The staff was well informed and very helpful, really top notch. The spa experience was fine but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the creek view from your cottage and felt that our service was top notch! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a staff of about 5 at the front door, a gentlemen named Chris walked me into the lobby where Nicole checked me in gave me a thorough run down of the resort, amenities and hours of operation; Chris then drover me up to cottage where he proceeded to explain all functions and highlights of my room. After unpacking I went down to the pool and enjoyed the amazing views and relaxing atmosphere Then off to the Spa and was greeted by Heather she was very warm and professional I asked some questions about the services offered and she had perfect answers and showed me into the locker room which was very clean and relaxing.

Dinner Creek Side was absolutely amazing Cheryl was my server very kind and welcoming, I opted the chefs 4 course and had, the Dungeness crab crape, fennel and apple soup, tortellini, and the filet everything was served in a timely manner and perfect.
When I returned to my room I found it to be turned down and very relaxing, loved the chocolates on the pillow. Great night sleep, very comfortable beds and pillows, the sheet were soft and smelled amazing. Very nice and simple complimentary breakfast presentation on the lobby bar and in the restaurant, the duck feeding very fun and cute, 8:30 Yoga is a great way to start the morning, beautiful room and a great instructor. I will be returning to the L’Auberge

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravBizNpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your Vista Cottage view photos! We so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay at L'Auberge and our staff had such an impact on your stay. We will be sure to personally thank each and every one of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are 3 days in to a 4 night stay at this charming hotel. We chose to stay in the lodge in a jr suite (against the advice of friends and other posters here). We're happy with our lovely room. It's a peaceful building with a sense of warmth and homey-ness. The grounds are gorgeous and we love the secluded, nestled feeling of being up next to the creek. Dinner creek side on the first night was spectacular. From the view, to the sound of the running creek, to the sedated, professional service, to the well crafted 3 course menu, this was one of the top 10 meals we've ever had. The bartender shakes a terrific dry martini (I don't even think there's a bottle of vermouth in the building ;)). I really like that this is a no-tipping property. There are a couple of small (easy to fix) details that need attention. The coffee offered in the lobby service is not very good. In room coffee service provides only 2 tiny creamers. This is not enough to soften the harsh flavor of the brew. Even after 3 mentions of this small detail, we never found extra creamers in the room. In a 4-star resort, every staff member should own the responsibility to attend to every detail. All in all, a good experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cuisinesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review...we're delighted you had a great meal and dry martini! We apologize that we didn't have enough creamers in your room, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. After seeing your review, we regrouped with our housekeeping team to make sure each room had extra creamer. We hope that this helped to enhance your morning experience. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were very excited to spend 2 nights at L'Auberge immediately after our wedding. We arrived at about 5 pm, exhausted from several days of wedding events and looking forward to some R&R. The grounds are beautiful and the staff friendly. We were a bit disappointed because L'Auberge is down on the river deep in the banks, so there are no views of the red rocks at all. But that wasn't anything major. We were also surprised that the rooms were very modest in size and accommodations for a 4-star hotel. Not terrible, but we were underwhelmed for what we expected and what we paid.

The problems started when we ordered room service. We ordered 2 cheeseburgers done medium. They both arrived burnt--not overdone, literally charred--and cold. The fries were also cold and the portions small. We were exhausted so we didn't really care, we just wanted to get some rest.

But that wasn't going to happen. The room was nosier than any room we had ever stayed in, no exaggeration. And we have stayed in plenty of crappy hotels... We were on the main floor in the Lodge, and the floor above us creaked very loudly anytime anyone walked in the room above us or the hall above our room. We could also hear loud plumbing in neighboring rooms. Unfortunately, there was a lot of activity above us late into the night and early in the morning. We barely slept at all.

We packed up the next morning intending to leave to stay at a different hotel. The manager apologized and was very professional and offered to upgrade us to a personal cottage at no extra charge. We appreciated it but did not want to stay there as those people who complained and the awkwardness that would bring with it. But, since we purchased the rooms through a third party website, they couldn't refund the room. So, we stayed.

The next night was much better. It was quaint and quiet, and we dined in Sedona rather than on-site. Overall, even the individual cottage experience was underwhelming for a 4-star. The rooms are large, the outdoor shower is a cool feature, and the wood-burning fireplace is nice. But we were surprised that neither of the rooms we stayed in had a Jacuzzi, the complementary breakfast was weak, and, though it's very minor, they only have 1 type of coffee (it's dark roast, we strongly prefer light roast). It was simply missing a lot of the details we expect from a 4-star.

Overall, L'Auberge is overpriced and overrated. The property is beautiful, the staff nice and professional. But you don't really get what you pay for in details or quality. Next time we're in Sedona we'll try a resort further out of town. And, if you choose L'Auberge, definitely get a private cottage, don't stay in the Lodge.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms are very noisy and not very big. The cottages are much better, but also very expensive.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brochel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews