We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a lovely room in a cabin with a fireplace, very luxurious with all the little touches that made it quite special. While it was too cool to use the outdoor shower, I imagine that would be special in the warm weather. The hotel is sitting beside a lovely creek and has a beautiful view of sedona.
The manager Graham was very helpful with great recommendations hiking routes and dinner reservations and I would definitely go back. Sedona is a "must do" and this hotel was charming and quiet.

Room Tip: Cabins on the creek are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsharon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We appreciate you staying with L'Auberge and making Sedona a "must do"! You'll have to come back and try the outdoor shower under the stars, can't be beat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,255
    403
    182
    78
    49
See reviews for
500
1,943
89
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our family of three (wife, teenage son, myself -- with two small dogs) just spent Christmas week at this wonderful place. Terrific time of year to be there! Got in our Christmas "hit" of snow in the pines (driving down from Flagstaff) while the weather all week in Sedona was cool but clear and temperate. Warm sun felt grand every day!

Although we kept a low profile and chose not to avail ourselves of many of services and amenities, we all totally enjoyed just hanging out to "veg," spend time together, and explore Sedona at our leisure. (Including a Segway tour -- what a hoot!). Stayed in jeans and casual clothes all week.

Our Garden Cottage (# 9) worked just fine for all of us. Indeed, AZMerrie's "luxurious and rustic" is the right phrase to describe it. Quiet and cozy at night - we all slept great. Almost everything we needed was there. And what wasn't there (e.g. an extra small fridge for pet food and meds) was promptly provided by staff.

Each morning, we'd build a wood fired, throw open the curtains and slightly open the porch slider to look out at the red buttes through the trees vaulting the creek while listening to the tumbling water. All from bed! Nice. (I was tempted to stay in bed all week!)

We had a meal at the Veranda Bar and Christmas Dinner at the resort's Restaurant. Both were delicious and appropriately portioned, our plates lovely to look at ;-). Kudos to Chef Rochelle.

Can't agree strongly enough with all the five star recommendations about the wonderful customer service. Everyone, and I mean everyone, seemed happy to be there and happy to see us. What a delight! Not knowing what to expect, we arrived like the Joads with too much luggage -- the bellhop didn't even wince. Our pooches were welcomed like traveling pashas.

I could go on but all-in-all, whether you're traveling alone or with a family, and want to pamper yourself in spectacular Sedona, can't go wrong here. Is it pricey? Yes. But as they say, you get what you pay for. Should also say I've stayed at more expensive hotels that lacked L'Auberge's consistently enjoyable customer service.

PS. Other than in it's restaurants, this resort has a "no tipping" policy! Found this made our stay much more relaxed. Didn't have to think about keeping cash on hand. Should also figure this "savings" into your total cost of the stay.

PPS. For you stargazers, the night skies are remarkably clear here. The resort also provides, on site, a local astronomer's telescopic "tour" of notable cosmic sights -- satellites, constellations, planets -- that we enjoyed.

Room Tip: If you're wanting privacy and quiet, the individual "cabins" should fill the bill. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofcr_Friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for spending your Christmas vacation with us! And thank you for the great review of your whole stay, we're glad the whole family (pooches included!) enjoyed L'Auberge. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Sedona and were able to "just veg"! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

L'auberge is both luxurious and rustic. Unlike many resorts in Sedona, this one is situated next to a bubbling creek, surrounded by trees. It is a little walk to the stores and restaurants in uptown Sedona, but L'Auberge has a free (sort of, it's covered in the resort fee) shuttle to take you there. My one complaint is that the pricing wasn't transparent. There is an extra nightly charge for the resort fee, parking, and a mandatory tipping fee. Restaurant was fabulous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge, which had a wonderful rustic feel to it. If you have trouble with stairs, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZMerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the ease of getting to Uptown Sedona. I apologize that the service fee wasn't made more transparent to you, we will address this with our team. We do have a nightly service fee, which covers gratuities for the entire staff, excluding food, beverage and the Spa at L’Auberge. Also, there is a parking fee. All the daily activities offered are included in your stay including daily yoga, 3 times weekly stargazing, a photography tour and more. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We were lucky to stay at L'Auberge de Sedona over Christmas, 2013, and it has been such a fantastic holiday. Amazing customer service throughout the entire resort, extremely helpful people, and lovely nice touches like a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us at check-in to celebrate a special birthday. Absolutely spectacular views from the Vista Cottages, delicious meals, and a beautiful jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We would return in a second!

Room Tip: Vista Cottages are gorgeous -- note the beds can be a little soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for spending Christmas and your Birthday celebration with us! I'm glad you were able to experience the views from the Vista Cottages….and of course the jacuzzi tub. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was craving some creekside r&r and staying in one of the creekside cabins totally fit the bill. We had Thanksgiving dinner on the creek with some friends and the whole dining experience was really special. I do think it's beyond time for them to update the cabins though. The furniture was all very outdated, the bathroom was tiny -- you could barely open the door without knocking into the toilet. And my pet peeve -- the HVAC vent was filthy. When you lay down in bed and look up all you see is dust and grime. The front door wouldn't stay closed. It would blow open in the middle of the night. We were convinced our room was haunted. At least it was a friendly ghost :-) For the price, I expect things cleaner and fresher. All that being said though...I got the r&r I was looking for.

Room Tip: If you want a fresh and clean room, go for one of the newer spots -- like the spa casitas or the vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. First we are so happy to hear that you were able to get the r&r you were looking for and enjoyed the special Thanksgiving dinner. I do apologize that the cottage wasn't in the shape you anticipated. We will take your comments to our team to look at the vents and door to make sure these are taken care of right away. Thank you again for your comments as we always strive to improve our rooms and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
543 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

love all of this place rooms lounge and courtyard and pool with awsome views

if you want the best go here service great

hip cool and high end place has it all.

just south off the main road near the shops in up town close to walk to the river and creek . so quiet you think your in the woods.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, all the amenities and seclusion of L'Auberge! We hope you plan to return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The moment we arrived at L'Auberge de Sedona we were greeted by the friendliest staff of anywhere we have ever stayed. Brianna made our check in a breeze and was so very helpful. I cant say enough about how great the service is. Eric one of the valet/bellhops was especially helpful and man can that guy hustle. I forgot my room key in our car and he was off like a bullet and it seemed like he returned in a flash with our key. We will definitely stay at L'Auberge every time we visit Sedona. If you are there on a weekend make sure to get a reservation for the creek side Sunday brunch. It was one of our best experiences in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joehammer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right this review. Sunday brunch along the creek can't be beat, we're glad you were able to experience it! We'll see you next time you're in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing