We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

An overnight stay to get away. Everything was top shelf, from arrival to departure and all in between. Food & drinks were fantastic. We had dinner and Sunday Brunch. Walked the beautiful grounds along the creek. Weather was perfect. Thanks for everything. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We appreciate your kind words and for your recent stay. We're delighted that you had great weather and enjoyed all the great things offered here at L'Auberge. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,434
    443
    207
    90
    58
See reviews for
573
2,093
105
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My boyfriend took me here as a Christmas present. We had an absolutely wonderful stay. We loved the outdoor shower and of course, the incredible view. The customer service was amazing as well- Brianna Zwart was extremely helpful and courteous. She welcomed us with warmth and booked our dinner reservations on our second night. This was our second time at this resort and we will definitely return, both because of the incredible accommodations and the lovely staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for coming back and staying with us again! You were definitely in great hands with Brianna, we'll be sure to give her an extra thank you. We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I Stayed here on our drive out from Chicago to Los Angeles. We were in the process of moving cross-country and wanted a peaceful place to stay for a few nights, especially with it being over New Years' Eve.

I was looking for a high-end hotel somewhere on the drive out. At first, we considered the Four Seasons Santa Fe, but then Sedona caught our eye. That is when I found the L'Auberge when searching Trip Advisor. I liked the fact it was on a creek and the pictures online looked gorgeous [although it's even more peaceful and beautiful in person].

Luckily, I was able to book a special package right after Thanksgiving that allowed us to purchase one night and get the other free. It was too good of a deal to pass up. As we were bringing our small French Bulldog with us, we had to book a guest cottage room. It was so wonderful! The hotel perfectly accommodated our Frenchie; he even had a bag of organic treats and food bowls waiting in the room when we checked in. I like little touches like that!

Everything during our stay was great. My husband let me pick the place so he didn't really know what to expect before we got there and he was so excited that we had a wood burning fireplace! Coming from the city of Chicago, this was quite a treat as we are used to flipping a switch and the fire is on.... it's just not the same as a wood-burning one! :)

Overall, checkin, valet, the restaurant, spa, etc. were all wonderful. I really didn't want to leave! I hope to return someday.

*Also, the hotel is located literally down a steep driveway from the main part of town. it's super easy to walk to or you can use the convenient hotel shuttle which will take you anywhere you want to go in town.

Room Tip: Highly recommend booking a guest cottage. The wood burning fireplace, large deck and room are wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDMCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We appreciate you making a stop at L'Auberge on your way through Arizona. The wood burning fireplaces are a favorite among many, we're glad you were able to use and enjoy it! After you are all settled in LA, we hope you come back for a relaxing vacation. Spring is the next, must see season in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I actually stayed here awhile ago, but had to throw my review in here. I came here with two friends, and one of my friends knew one of the chefs. It was my birthday weekend., and the chef made a creme brulee JUST FOR ME with my name on it afterhours sent to my room!!! We ate dinner here outside by the stream and it was just gorgeous. food was great, the room was phenomenal. I cant wait to bring my husband here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rujah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We're honored that you're still thinking about L'Auberge! Thank your for taking the time to write this review and for celebrating your birthday with us! We look forward to welcoming you back with your husband.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

First time in Sedona. Decided to stay here after Travelzoo listed an AMAZING deal on a cottage ($450 for 3 nights vs $450 per night) AND the reviews read on this place were very positive. Celebrated quite a few things on this trip: 10 yr anniversary, New Year's Eve AND checking off Sedona on our bucket list. Sedona and L'Auberge de Sedona does not disappoint. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were immediately asked what our names were and from that point on, were referred to by name as if everyone knew we going to become old friends quickly. So much hospitality it was overwhelming and very much appreciated after a 7-8 hr car trip from LA. Graham, Hunter, Santiago, Bree, Nicole, Ophelia, Matthew, and the rest of the on-site team are all top notch.
There was even a chilled bottle of Champagne waiting for us in our room with a personalized note wishing us an enjoyable stay. In addition, the activities are EXACTLY right: from Stargazing with Dennis (a must do), Geology talk with Mike (learn about the vortexes), to the daily morning yoga classes and other distinguished speakers, it is like a delicious retreat within a vacation. Yum! Didn't have a chance to explore the saltwater pool or spa activities but hey, need to save something for next time, right? Will definitely recommend and encourage others to pay this place a visit. Don't miss the daily duck feelings at 8:30 am, what a great way to start each day!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverLake2TheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are thrilled that you loved your stay….and we love your review title! Thank you for enjoying the daily activities and letting us know that you enjoyed them. We will be sure to give an extra thank you to the staff that you mentioned. We'll see you again soon for a little pool time! Happy Anniversary and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is by far one of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff is spectacular and the food is outstanding not to mention the bar. We arrived and the bellman were very helpful and the best part its very affordable for a family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and meals with us. We hope you plan to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We just completed our 3 night stay at this property with our three young children. We stayed in a Garden Cottage (2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms).

Now....to the review:

A+ = setting / service / food service / ambiance

C = rooms (smaller than you would expect / queen size beds with rough linens / very small bathrooms in our cottage / a bit shabby rustic decor).

For the (expensive) price with additional fees for gratuities/etc, you would expect nicer/more comfortable accommodations. With the three kids, even though we had four beds, we were cramped as the Cottage was just too small and seemingly not as clean as you would expect.

This property attempts to be included among the best resorts in the USA, and it falls short a bit. If you are looking for a top notch resort property in a beautiful location without the drawbacks of this resort, try the AMANGANI (Jackson Hole) or AQUALINA (Sunny Isles, FL).

It is possible that this property is the best that Sedona has to offer, as I did not see the other resorts. But, that is a bit hard to believe, given that the Sedona area exudes wealth.

So.... would I come back? not likely, unless the room/cottage interiors were improved. I would try another property (perhaps the Enchantment, though I have not heard anything about that property).

At $ 300, this luxury resort is priced right. Since it is more than double (not including service charges), I do not think it is wrong to expect perfection all around ....

(just seems that management forgot about the room/cottage interiors)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are always working to improve our property to make it a place guests return year after year. Service is one of our top priorities so we appreciate the A+. We will take your comments on the cottage interiors and discuss improvements with our management team, we appreciate your honesty. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Property: L'Auberge de Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona
L'Auberge De Sedona Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing